We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lewes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Savannah Inn
Save
You added Savannah Inn to your Saves list
330 Savannah Road, Lewes, DE 19958   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Lewes B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the B & B. The staff are friendly without being cloying (sometimes B&B owners can be a little strange), the room was really comfortable, and the common areas were really great. We loved sitting in the screened-in porch, sipping good coffee, and reading the paper in the morning. Our breakfasts were also terrific and included fresh fruit, terrific breads, a hot cooked entrée, juices, coffee, yogurt, and tea. This is a great place to stay for a fair price. We are definitely going back. Great location, too, within a couple of blocks of great restaurants, the canal, and a quick ride to the beaches.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a little warmer than lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
113
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Savannah Inn was a terrific experience. Staff was courteous and always had a smile on their face. The Inn was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was healthy and delicious. We highly recommend this Inn to experience the best that Lewes has to offer. It's within walking distance to all the great restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Savannah Inn is a lovely, quiet Inn located within walking distance of central historic Lewes and many good restaurants. Overall, the inn is spacious, very clean, and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts were well-planned with lots of fresh fruit and excellent coffee. The common living space was large and inviting with lots of good books and games. The rooms were spacious and well-lighted. There were all sorts of little extras (e.g. Thyme toiletries (my favorite brand), jelly belly beans (it was almost Easter) and a thermos of very hot water (with good tea bags) and fruit in the afternoons.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

My companion and I wanted a nice B & B for a one-night stay before he began a cross-country trek on the American Discovery Trail that begins (or ends as the case may be) in Lewes DE. The Savannah Inn was a great choice. The month of March is off-season for Lewes, so only one other room was occupied.
The Inn has been completely remodeled and common areas feel spacious yet comfortable. The Inn's location is easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, an historical site or two and the ocean.
We chose the Zen Garden room. It is smallish yet nicely decorated. The slanted ceiling proved a little awkward in that my partner is 6'5" and had to lean to one side (or felt he had to) to not bump his head.
This room also has skylights overhead. We attempted to lower the shade on one and a small part fell out. We were not able to raise the shade or move it at all after that. We did not try to adjust the others...best left alone!
Buffet breakfast, served at 9, and was very good. Coffee, tea and other beverages were available earlier. Kelsie, who checked us in the previous day, also prepared breakfast and kept our coffee cups filled. I believe she was handling things on her own, and very capably so. We never felt rushed, and she paused to chat before the other occupants arrived for breakfast.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Savannah Inn. It was a perfect choice for our last night together for several weeks!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A lovely house which has been imaginatively renovated, in a good location in a lovely little town. Add to that a very friendly welcome & a great breakfast & you're getting somewhere close to perfection!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Savannah Inn during our wedding weekend, and our room was a perfect quiet and relaxing retreat! It was walking distance to Second Street so we could walk to dinner, breakfast at the Inn was amazing, and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. Absolutely recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Lewes is everything we hoped for - a quiet (at least out of season!) and relaxed little town with an atmosphere of its own. The beach is stunning and there are good walks along the shore to the north and south. Savannah is the perfect accompaniment - rebuilt by its owners and very well equipped, with a relaxed feel which made us instant friends with the other guests. It's a stone's throw from the Main Street with quite a few really nice restaurants to choose from.

The room was spotlessly clean and really well equipped with a comfortable bed and really good shower. Breakfast was excellent, with home cooked courses and a relaxed 'take it when you want it' approach. We were highly impressed and slightly regretful that we only booked one night. Go there and find out for yourself - we don't think you will regret it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savannah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Inn

Address: 330 Savannah Road, Lewes, DE 19958
Location: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lewes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah Inn Bed and Breakfast offers luxurious, contemporary accommodations in downtown, historic Lewes, Delaware. A short walk to all shops and restaurants in town, and two minutes to the beach, the Savannah Inn is a newly renovated 1914 brick Victorian home that boasts an updated, elegant decor. Luxury amenities include healthful, gourmet breakfast as well as in-house massage. All guest rooms have private baths. The expansive downstairs is perfect for an intimate reception. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Lewes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.