We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and Relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lewes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Savannah Inn
Save Saved
You added Savannah Inn to your Saves list
330 Savannah Road, Lewes, DE 19958   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Lewes B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect and Relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Savannah Inn during our wedding weekend, and our room was a perfect quiet and relaxing retreat! It was walking distance to Second Street so we could walk to dinner, breakfast at the Inn was amazing, and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. Absolutely recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
110
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lichfield
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Lewes is everything we hoped for - a quiet (at least out of season!) and relaxed little town with an atmosphere of its own. The beach is stunning and there are good walks along the shore to the north and south. Savannah is the perfect accompaniment - rebuilt by its owners and very well equipped, with a relaxed feel which made us instant friends with the other guests. It's a stone's throw from the Main Street with quite a few really nice restaurants to choose from.

The room was spotlessly clean and really well equipped with a comfortable bed and really good shower. Breakfast was excellent, with home cooked courses and a relaxed 'take it when you want it' approach. We were highly impressed and slightly regretful that we only booked one night. Go there and find out for yourself - we don't think you will regret it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

10-15-13
We stayed one night and agree with the excellent reviews given by the previous guests. Such a clean and homey place with beautiful new hardwood floors. The bed was comfortable and staff pleasant. The breakfast was good with some healthy fruit choices.
Our room faced Savannah Road and you could hear some traffic if the windows were open. We would surely stay here again. Joe G

Room Tip: ask for rear rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was impressed by how nicely the inn was decorated and how spotless the home was. It was in walking distance of downtown, and an easy drive to Rehoboth Beach. The breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landover Hills, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was my first time at a B&B and it was just fabulous!The owners were so warm and friendly! We stayed in the Zen Garden room. It was so, so clean and relaxing. I could have just stayed in the room the whole time. The house was just beautiful. The breakfast was really tasty and filling. The location is perferct, close to restaurants and shopping. We spent the day shopping at the outlets and had a wonderful place to come back to and relax! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The owners are so friendly...it felt like home the minute we got there. Our breakfast was delicious. The Inn is immaculate and our room was perfect. Within walking distance of downtown Lewes. We hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Savannah Inn was a wonderful place for a mini get away. We were greeted by friendly Gina who gave us the grand tour and welcomed us. The room was clean and cozy, and I was amazed at how quiet it was. (Zen Garden) I did not hear any guests in the adjacent rooms. After a good night sleep, we were greeted by Rose Anne who went over the breakfast menu and Kelsey who cooked our breakfast. They were friendly and non intrusive. They provided us good information to restaurants and things to do in the area. The breakfasts were great--real food not foo foo food. The location was within walking distance of the main town and other areas were easy to get to by bike or car. I loved the contemporary rooms. I would definitely return. Easy going place. And the coffee was great. (recommended restaurants: Kindle, Agave, Lewes bake shop--recommend going to Cape Henlopen)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Savannah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Inn

Address: 330 Savannah Road, Lewes, DE 19958
Location: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lewes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah Inn Bed and Breakfast offers luxurious, contemporary accommodations in downtown, historic Lewes, Delaware. A short walk to all shops and restaurants in town, and two minutes to the beach, the Savannah Inn is a newly renovated 1914 brick Victorian home that boasts an updated, elegant decor. Luxury amenities include healthful, gourmet breakfast as well as in-house massage. All guest rooms have private baths. The expansive downstairs is perfect for an intimate reception. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Lewes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.