We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good LEWES food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Striper Bites

Striper Bites
107 Savannah Rd, Lewes, DE 19958-1437
302-645-4657
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 75 Restaurants in Lewes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Blacksburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good LEWES food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The atmosphere and food was so good. Definitely try the Nor'easter or the Blackened Tuna Pasta. While visiting the bar make sure you sample the Pinnacle Whipped Crush as well!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    74
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our first visit ever to Lewes, DE. Charming little village. We couldn't get in to Striper Bites on Friday night - long wait - so we tried again on Saturday night. Enjoyed the tuna-on-wonton appetizer - sooo yummy! The Amaretto Chicken was great; my husband really enjoyed the seafood pasta dish. The atmosphere there is so up-beat and friendly. The mix of all age groups makes it a welcoming place for families, couples, and friends. We enjoyed it so much, we ate there again on Sunday evening!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food was tasty, but wait was very long”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our recent meal was good, but the service was incredibly slow: 1) 25 minutes for drinks, 2) at 1 hour we received our starter; and 3) our main course arrived approximately 30 minutes after that. Many tables were empty and yet we were told that the kitchen was backed up. Be prepared to wait.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“try the club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Went their for dinner with the kids, one evening while on vacation. About a 45 minute wait on a July Wednesday night but killed time walking around Lewes. I had the Striper Bites Club which was by far the best Mahi Mahi sandwich ever. Kids had an order of mussels and chicken fingers and ate it all. This would make a great place for a date night too. Nice atmosphere and decor.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood in a fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in Lewes this past week for vacation with family. We ate at Striper Bites twice and each time the food was great. The seafood is fresh and prepared wonderfully. I asked if I could substitute a salad for the fries with one of my meals and there wasn't an upcharge like at some restaurants. Everyone at our table enjoyed their food. I even snagged the last chicken finger that my grandson didn't want; it was tasty as well!

It's located conveniently near the bridge and shops in town. I would definitely recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to dine there again on future visits to Lewes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Striper Bites also viewed

 

Been to Striper Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Striper Bites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.