We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real pleasure stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Blue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Blue to your Saves list
Hotel Blue
110 Anglers Rd., Lewes, DE 19958   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A real pleasure stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel Blue is a truly great place for an adult getaway. The rooms are terrific, all have wonderful views. I had peaceful nights sleep. The location could not be better. You can walk to the beach and downtown Lewes from the hotel. The charming pool and area around the pool was a delightful post beach day experience. My compliments to all the staff. Thanks for a terrific experience. I'm going back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    80
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
16
286
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We enjoy the quaint beach town of Lewes. We usually stay with my sister who lives in Lewes, but this time too many family members were staying at the beach during the same time, so we opted to get a room. We chose Hotel Blue and we couldn't have been more pleased. The room was very clean and quite spacious. The decor was modern and well thought out. We had a lovely living area with a fireplace and large flat screen tv above it. The bedroom was separated by mirrored French doors which provided privacy for anyone wanting to retire early. The bedroom also had a mirror above the dresser, but the mirror was also a tv! The bathroom was large with a separate tub and shower and the toilet was in a separate enclosed area in the bathroom. There was a double vanity with beautiful glass sinks that glowed from soft blue lights. The staff were always friendly. I would definitely recommend this hidden gem of a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The staff was friendly and we walked to restaurants in town, the beach and to the Cape May- Lewes ferry. Our room was in the tower so we overlooked the canal. The room was clean and well appointed. Very comfortable. We will definitely stay again in the fall and enjoy the fireplace in the room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel Blue is in a great location in close walking distance to shops and restaurants in quaint Lewes. The hotel was clean, room was large, and the hotel quiet and relaxing. The rooftop pool though small was relaxing and made for an opportunity to meet guests of the hotel in a nice atmosphere. Scott was very nice and helpful at the front desk, but others not so much. I would recommend this hotel in Lewes.

Room Tip: Bed was a bit worn in second floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We only stayed at Hotel Blue for one night, but we'll definitely be back. Lovely, comfortable room, great location, friendly service. The weather was not great, but the sun came out late in the afternoon and we had a nice time at the rooftop pool -- we especially enjoyed the little net floats!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Blue. It's in a great location (right across the street from the wharf) and close to several beaches. The staff was always attentive to our needs and very friendly. The room was large and very clean. We would stay in this hotel again and enthusiastically recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here a couple of years ago, and we are pleased to report that Hotel Blue has maintained its high standards. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with high quality robes/toiletries, and very good beds/pillows. Since our room was on the second floor, our balcony was covered by the balcony above--giving ideal protection from rain or harsh sun. Location is ideal for both shops and ferry. You will not be sorry if you book here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue

Address: 110 Anglers Rd., Lewes, DE 19958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a private and luxurious atmosphere in the historic first town of Lewes, Delaware. Enjoy a relaxed stay in this modern hotel that is less than a half mile walk from the beach. Escape the heavy traffic of Rehoboth, Dewey, and Bethany beaches at this upscale canal front hotel. The rooftop pool with a beautiful panoramic view of Lewes Beach is characteristic to this boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Hotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.