We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty comfortable, clean, nice beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18451 Coastal Highway, Lewes, DE 19958   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pretty comfortable, clean, nice beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay, were not there long, but seems like a real decent place to stay a few days. Beds comfortable, shower nice, was pretty quiet even though we had room right outside the elevator. Easy to find, checkin was quick, they have the usual continental breakfast. Enjoyed our stay, reccommend if you are in the area. 10 minutes frim the cape may lewes ferry. Enjoyed the ride across to new jersey and back. Close to beach access, plenty of local places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us about your stay at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites. We are happy to see that you found the hotel to be close to the Cape May-Lewes Ferry! We are located within 3 miles to downtown Lewes and the Ferry. Our Guests often stay with us while traveling on this terrific treasure of the shore. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    55
    36
    15
    13
See reviews for
82
51
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice room, clean,convenient to all shopping. Room had fridge, micro, and coffee for a reasonable AAA rate. We were greeted by a very nice front desk staff. Lobby was a bit small, but clean. Breakfast is okay. They have a small outdoor pool which was closed because we arrived off season, but looks like it would have been good for on season time. This place is a good, solid value, but not fancy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites! We are pleased to see you found our front desk staff to be friendly and courteous. We do offer a free hot breakfast daily that is in standard with Sleep Inn Brand. Our hot menu items change daily. Our outdoor pool can provide hours of fun to all of our guests featuring an adult pool and splash pool with mushroom and slide for kids. We hope you stay with us in the season so you can come relax poolside and enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Lewes Sleep Inn for two nights recently . The room was spacious, immaculate and contemporary . Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel solicited feedback on my visit and after I completed the survey I received a personal response from the manager. There are many options for lodging here and I would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Lewes, Delaware! Our spacious suites are one of our best features as well as our modern and newly renovated hotel! Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we are happy to see that you recognized this! We look forward to having you stay with us again when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Let's face it, sometimes hotels advertising "suites" don't really deliver a suite. Their suites might have a tiny separate area, not really closed off or anything. Perhaps a tiny wall that juts out, pseudo-dividing one room into two. So I am happy to report the suites at Sleep Inn are "real" suites, meaning they can be actually closed off completely to let your kids sleep while you and the missus carry about your business without having to be especially quiet or go to sleep at 7pm. Otherwise, there's not much to add about this property that many others haven't already mentioned. It's new-ish, it's clean, there's a great outside pool with a great "water park" type area. The breakfast is passable (there's waffles) and the wifi is free. The only downside is while the location is great for access to the outlets and Cape Henlopen, if you are planning on getting to Rehoboth during rush hour or during the busy season, add on at least 20-25 minutes extra to sit in terrible traffic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for positive review on the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites! We value that we offer true suites to our guests. We offer a variety to pick from such as King, Double and two room suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the free high speed wireless Internet access and free hot breakfast daily! Even though we are one of the closest hotels to the Lewes beach and Tanger Outlets, during high season times, traffic can be a bit heavy in the area. Overall we are glad you enjoyed the hotel cleanliness and outdoor pool! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dansville, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for four nights. The only real complaint we had is with housekeeping. One day we didn't have any maid service, and the next day certain supplies were not replaced. Rooms are huge and nice. Breakfast was good but the two small rooms for it seemed crowded each morning. There just isn't enough space when there many people at the same time. Located about four miles from the beach and plenty of good restaurants nearby including Bethany Blues BBQ which is really good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We have discussed this with our housekeeping department to ensure that inconsistency will not happen again. Since we provide free hot breakfast daily, we can experience high volumes of guests dining at the same time. However, we do provide ample food for all of our guests. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at the Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites and we hope to service you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMINGTON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We booked a suite for our family for a weekend night during peak season, so we knew the rates were going to be higher than usual---but it was still very pricey for a chain hotel. Its in a convenient location - on the main strip - near to all of the outlets and restaurants in Rehoboth and to Cape Henlopen State Park. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious enough with a King bed and sitting area with a pull out sofa bed. Nice for a family. We opted to eat breakfast elsewhere, but saw that the room with the breakfast buffet was quite busy and very small. People had to wait for a seat. The only real downside of our stay was the smell. Whatever cleaning agent they used permeated the entire hotel. This was a Saturday night, so I don't know if they had just "cleaned" for the weekend or if it always smells this way. While bearable, it was not very pleasant. Could have just been a one-time thing - but it was prevalent enough write about it.

Room Tip: Room described as King Suite with pull out sofa bed actually had a sitting area too. Nice for a fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We apologize for any smell you experienced during your stay. We have addressed your concerns and there is no longer a smell. Our housekeeping staff had just completed a mopping session in the lobby and that is what you smelled. We strive for high levels of cleanliness in the hotel. We are happy to see that you found the hotel to be conveniently located in the heart of the Delaware beaches as well as feature spacious rooms. We hope that you will allow us to accommodate your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The place smelled like wet dogs on all the floors as you get off the elevator.
Rooms are small even the suite we had.
Staff was nice to deal with when we needed help.
Heated Pool was dirty. (bugs)
Breakfast was nice and filling.
Just about as close as you need to be for shopping.

The thing that was a total mess for us was when we checked in to our room. It was infested with fleas in the room and in the carpet. There were so many that they were jumping all over. We got out as quickly as we could and ran as fast as we could. This is because of the dogs that are allowed in the hotel and the dog owners who dont take care of there dogs. The hotel acted quickly but the damage was done. We were given another suite but.... you start thinking what else is next.

We tried to get another hotel but on a holiday weekend it seemed that everything was booked.

I hate to write a bad review but people need to know the truth good or bad.

Jerry Ehrlich from the great City of Philadelphia

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are a pet friendly hotel, however, we strive for high levels of cleanliness in the hotel. We have taken your concerns and made sure that no odor is in the hotel. We have a dedicated staff member who services the pool on a daily basis and we apologize that you found bugs in the pool. We have also addressed this. We again apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you and we are happy that we were able to move your room. We have addressed the room situation and promise this will not happen again. If and when you visit the area, we hope that you will give us another chance at providing lodging to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area

Address: 18451 Coastal Highway, Lewes, DE 19958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites® Rehoboth Beach Area is centrally located in the heart of a variety of Delaware beach attractions, including historic downtown Lewes, Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach and Bethany Beach. Several restaurants, amusements, and retail shops are located within walking distance.Best of all, the Sleep Inn is just 1 mile from 140 tax-free shops in the Tanger Outlets. Hotel features and amenities include:Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee, Free local calls, Free high-speed Internet access, WIFI Lobby with Workstations, Family Home Theater where you can rent movies, Basketball, Outdoor heated pool and splash pool with water activities! Offering a variety of room types to suite our guests needs such as standard king, double, suites with sofa bed, two room king suites and sweetheart suites with jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area Hotel Lewes
Sleep Inn Lewes
Lewes Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.