We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to the hype...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Touch of Italy

Touch of Italy
101 2nd Street, Lewes, DE 19958
302.703.3090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Lewes
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Touch of Italy was born out of two Italian family traditions that trace back to the late 1800's. These two families trace their roots to the beautiful Marche and Abruzzo regions in Central Italy, where one can find rich cultural traditions and recipes passed down from generation to generation. Touch of Italy first opened in the fall of 2010 in Lewes, Delaware and proudly runs five locations in Ocean City, Lewes and Rehoboth Beach, serving fresh items like handmade mozzarella cheese, pasta, pizza, cookies and crispy bread, as well as high quality imported items from Italy. Touch of Italy is proud to bring the Italian tradition to costal Delaware and Maryland, and pay tribute to our ancestors, who imparted to us a love of food and family.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lived up to the hype...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was expecting the best sandwhich in town, and they delivered! I'll send all of my customers this way for lunch, from this day forward. Cleanliness and service are A+. Thanks guys!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    61
    14
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Invasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Italians from New Jersey are invading Delaware with their Italian Deli. You can hear it in their accents and their attitude about who is next as you wait at the deli counter after taking a number. "Whatta have?"
The one thing they know how to do in New Jersey, and New York, is cook and serve great Italian food. Its disrepectful to serve bad or medicore food. So is the tradition here. The pizzas are great. The sandwichs are wonderfully huge with the right meats and cheeses. The salads are perfect. The desserts are simple in their Italian design.
The food here, whether to go, or eat in, is exactly what you would want and expect in a fine Italian deli. "So whatta have? You make your mind up?"
Love every minute of it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Touch of Greatness!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

What a great find. It's a perfect little Italian Market that is authentic. Easy walk from anywhere in town and it's convenient to take a hoagie to go and eat it down on the boardwalk!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL Keys
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A Decadent Splurge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stopped in the deli. Even thought we had just eaten dinner, the smell of all the good food was oh so tantalizing. While the cookies and prosciutto are pricey, they are heavenly. Customer service is outstanding. You are promptly greeted and the staff is friendly & informative. Touch of Italy is a winner!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had a great sandwich here - there was enough for 2 lunches. They allowed me to create my own. I wanted their homemade smoked mozzarella on their homemade semolina bread with sesame seeds. mmmmmm

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touch of Italy also viewed

 

Been to Touch of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Touch of Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.