We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hopkins Family Creamery

Hopkins Family Creamery
18475 Dairy Farm Rd, Route 9, Lewes, DE
(302) 645-7163
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Lewes
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Description: 302-645-7163
Restaurant details
Description: 302-645-7163
Kensington, MD
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We didnt experience any cow smells on our visit.. maybe the wind was not blowing. But even so the ice cream is fantastic and they have lots of flavors and they give you a really great sized scoop!! Go try it you wont be disappointed . I had the Peanut Butter Ripple and a scoop of Brownie.. both were very tasty!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The smell may not be great, but the icecream is! Hopkins dairy (or cowpoop icecream as me and my family call it) has homemade icecream that I would say is worth a trip to lewes for!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabin John, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Don't be dissuaded by the smell... it is worth the visit. It was the most delicious ice cream I have had in a long time.
Peanut butter ripple and rum-raisin were out of this world!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ice Cream on a working dairy farm too intriguing to miss!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Spent my summers on my grandmother's dairy farm, so I had to check this quirky idea out while we were on vacation....... Lots of flavors to choose from, pleasing the 4 different tasters with me. The peanut butter ripple was very good, and the prices were very reasonable. Seeing baby cows was just icing on the cake :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federalsburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“An ice cream dream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This is an awesome place to stop with the kids (or without!) on you was back from the beaches. The ice cream is absolutely delicious! You can't go wrong and their prices are very reasonable. And don't forget to go and say thanks to the cows whose generosity made your tasty treat possible!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hopkins Family Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Hopkins Family Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hopkins Family Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.