We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Inn & Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Heritage Inn & Golf Club
34521 Postal Lane, Lewes, DE
302-644-0600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 21 Activities in Lewes
Type: Golf Courses, Outdoor Activities
Attraction details
Easton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OK place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

WE stayed here for a week and found it fine, although far from top drawer. However at this price you can hardly expect luxuries. Friendly staff and attractive outdoor landscaping with small pool, waterfall and lawns. Breakfast continental, with little choice, but included in the room price!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous place to stay and centrally located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place is great! I would highly recommend ANYONE to stay here. The rooms have 2 double/queens beds and there was still plenty of room left in the room to walk around. In other words the rooms are HUGE! The free breakfast was great too, english muffin, ceriel, muffins, coffee, tea, yogurt, bagel. (Only thing I would recommend is maybe add a green tea, We are tea drinkers and my husband actually prefers green tea) but that didn't stop him from drinking tea. The staff was fabulous as well from the front desk to the maid service. We will definatey stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks Heritage for a fabulous stay.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Better than the Driftwood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here after our dreadful few nights at the Driftwood Motel. The accommodations here were way better. We loved the pool also and will be back again!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Anniversay weekend...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

we stayed two nights at The Heritage. The room we had was very large, clean, with a balcony. The pool was clean and the area around it is well maintained. We ate breakfast both mornings at the continental buffet which was very clean, well supervised and constantly restocked by friendly staff. The hotel is conveniently located to visit both Lewes and Rehoboth, De. We would absolutley stay here again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable, friendly and well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The Heritage Inn features a wonderfully historic decor of each State's history and points of interest.

The friendly staff is accomodating, the price is the best in the area, and the rooms are HUGE!

I got a 2 queen bed room in off season for under $60!!!

Well situated between Lewes and Rehoboth, it is next to the Midway Theaters, Superfresh, and great dining! Unbeatable value and nice stay!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Inn & Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Inn & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Inn & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.