We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arena's Cafe

Arena's Cafe
17314 N Village Main Blvd, The Villages of Five Points, Lewes, DE 19958-7237
302-644-0370
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 75 Restaurants in Lewes
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Lewes, Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Arena's is one of my regular family spots for lunch or dinner. They have several locations around Lewes. All locations are consistent-service is good, food is good, and prices relatively good all things considered.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always a nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here a few times for lunch. We are local and I always have the hummus platter, it is always fresh and has a lot of stuff that goes with it. The only thing that they should change is the cold red wine.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes Beach, Delaware, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hair in my food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Had a big old hair in my pancakes this morning....they took the pancakes off my bill but still charged me for my latte and for my husbands food....REALLY?
What ever happened to hospitality? NO one apologized or came to the table from the kitchen, the did not take my name, did not offer anything....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Casual breakfast.. two stubby thumbs up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

From the coffee, to the food, the service, and the price, everything about Arena's in 5 Points in Lewes is top notch!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Slow slow slow”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011 via mobile

Went for breakfast Food was ok. Pricey. Service was so slow. The staff appeared to work hard but the place wasn't full and it appeared that they were very disorganized. Of corse they were quick with the bill. It was loud inside with famies with kids who can't get thru a meal without screeching. The best part is that they have cool t-shirts for sale.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arena's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Arena's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arena's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.