We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super breakfast, staff and coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perfect Cup Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perfect Cup Cafe
7460 Lancaster Pike, Hockessin, DE 19390
302-239-9118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 40 Restaurants in Hockessin
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Cozy breakfast and lunch cafe with gourmet coffee, fresh baked pastries and muffins, delicious breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, platters and omelets with fresh ingredients. Lunch includes a wide variety of sandwiches, salads, and soups. Espresso drinks, outdoor tables (seasonally) and free wi-fi.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
1 review
“Super breakfast, staff and coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I googled to get the phone number to order breakfast and tripped over the reviews and wanted to counter. Having just left The Perfect Cup and eating my awesome breakfast, I am wondering about the negative comments listed. The place is not understaffed, the restaurant is very clean and much better organized than it used to be, the staff were all very friendly, my breakfast is tasty, and the place smelled like good food and coffee.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    0
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Understaffed. Hire more help.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Stay away. This spot used to be good but now it's understaffed, slow and mediocre. The manager "Andy" hasn't hired any new help and she berates the current help in front of patrons. Get a clue, Andy. Hire some help and learn how to treat them or patrons will flee.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great local breakfast and lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great in-house baked fresh pastries and goodies, big sandwiches and very friendly staff, who are always willing to "make things right" if you aren't satisfied. A large variety of teas and coffees and pleasant seating area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Manger is a Bully with her staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The manager (?) is a terrible bully with the staff. Not acceptable! The young ladies and gentlemen that work there are lovely and hardworking. They in no way deserve to be treated with such contempt and disrespect. Ruined my breakfast date.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Local Breakfast Spot in Hockessin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have not been back since the restaurant closed recently for remodeling (and has since re-opened) but I hope that they kept the homey feel . This is a great kid-friendly spot for everything from a cup of coffee to brunch. It is true short-order cooking based off of a fairly standard menu but I love that you order and then sit (perfect for little ones), it has a lively noise level when busy and if someone in your party is not up for a full breakfast, there are homemade baked goods. And while we love Starbucks, it is nice to Eat Local.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perfect Cup Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Perfect Cup Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perfect Cup Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.