We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Harrington

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Harrington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harrington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17271 S Dupont Hwy, Harrington, DE 19952   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Harrington
Williamsport
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Nice, clean, updated facility. The front desk staff is cheerful and friendly and will to answer any question you might have about the area. The rooms are updated, clean and comfortable. I nice stop for the weary business traveler. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    19
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
21
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

If you're in Harrington- this has got to be the best hotel in the area.

We stayed in a king suite, it was huge, spotlessly clean, quiet, and very comfortable.

The staff was quite helpful, giving excellent recommendations for nearby eateries.

And the state fair was a mere mile and a half away!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Best hotel in area! Right off of Rt.!3.Very warm and personable staff(especially Bev, Julia, Denise, Arlina and Wendy) Rooms are exceptionally clean which is very important to us. Nice selection of foods at the breakfast buffet. New instant fresh pancake maker! Clean outdoor pool.Would reccomend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My bestfriend and I traveled to Harrington to do two things: Day One we went to Lewes, Delaware Beach and then checked into this hotel north of the beach (on Memorial Day weekend). We gambled that night at Dover Downs! The hotel was perfect, in between the beach and the casinos. Day Two we found a practically private beach: Slaughter Beach (halfway between Harrington and Dover) and had another quiet beach day. Back to the hotel for another game night at Harrington's just minutes from the front door of the hotel. Staying here allowed us: access to both the beach and casinos, a quiet place to relax, and cheaper prices on a holiday weekend. The front desk woman was not the cheeriest for check in however the first night, the second day though the employees were very helpful with dinner ideas and coupons for free apetizers at a local restaurant. The room was extremly clean and as I've already said: Quiet (even though there were little leauge baseball teams staying there, we heard nothing at all). The exercise room worked out perfectly too! We slept through breakfast but it is complimentary and thier is a Dunkin Donuts minutes down the street. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed three nights for a motorcycle rally at the State Fairgrounds. The hotel and rooms were clean and in good shape. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was good. It is definitely a good value for the money and we would stay there again. We took day trips on the motorcycle to Rehobeth and St. Michaels, MD. Both were great destinations and it was a pleasant ride to get there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed with a stay and play offer--Nice overnight near Harrington Casino. Included buffet dinner for two at the Casino, along with matchplay for each at a reasonable price, plus the free breakfast at the hotel. Hope to go back again soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

In the unlikely event you need to travel to Southern Delaware for business, this Holiday Inn is really nice. I have stayed here a lot, 3 or 4 times a year, as we have a plant nearby.
First off, it is clean. The bathrooms are clean. There is somewhat a noise factor-the room walls aren't that solid. They do need to up-grade the TV's, although the channel selection is great. Free internet and wifi! The staff is always friendly. The free brakfast has a lot of variety, some hot dishes. There is a "gym", a treadmill and a stepper, a bike. Better than nothing. Pool which I never use.
The area of Harrington is not loaded with a lot of eating establishments, but it does have one great attraction(at least for me)-the Harrington Raceway Casino. There are 3 or 4 places to eat there, plus a lot of other fun things, if you are into gambling.
This is 20 miles south of Dover, so I do know a lot of NASCAR fans visit here twice a year-stay here, it is nice!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harrington

Address: 17271 S Dupont Hwy, Harrington, DE 19952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Harrington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Harrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harrington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Central Delaware and Kent County s 'smartest' secret, the 2007 Quality Excellence award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Harrington. Located less than a mile from the Harrington Raceway and Casino and just south of Dover Air Force Base, this property offers much to travelers. Centrally positioned, we are also a short drive from Dover Downs Speedway and Casino and Delaware beaches. Many businesses such as Color Box, Perdue, Baltimore Air Coil, and Pepsi are within minutes of the hotel. Begin your day with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar then enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Don't forget about the area's numerous tax free shopping opportunities! Cap off your night by trying you luck at either of our two local casinos then come back and relax in our Smart Bedding Collection. Let us be your host and you will know why our guests always return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harrington Hotel Harrington
Holiday Inn Harrington
Harrington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Harrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.