We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's

Rudy's
17064 South Dupont Hwy, Harrington, DE 19952
(302) 786-2491
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Harrington
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Waldorf, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Always great service and good food. Very convenient to the hotel I stay at. Rebecca is a great waitress and I visit Rudy's every time I come to Harrington

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
George, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great waitress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The fish we had was great and the waitress was very pleasant. She had good recommendations and we had a good visit. Things were slow because of the snow on 3-3-2014 but she was very glad to see us even though business was real slow. We hope she makes it to DC some weekend, she said she had never made it there and it is only a few hours away.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bland food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The food was a bit bland and the service could have been better. The waitress spilled a ice cold glass of water all over my son and they didn't make up for it in any way.

The food needs more seasoning. And the menu is way too large.

Our first and last visit there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Home Cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The best thing about this place besides the food is the service. I want to point out one waitress in particular her name is Rebecca and not only is she fast and knowledgeable she has a wonderful personality and seems like she really enjoys her job. If only more restaurants had her.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It's a diner -- you get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I ordered their chicken and dumpling special. There was nothing special about the dumplings. The portion was very large, but they tasted (and cost) no different than any of the other chicken and dumpling specials in the area.

The server was courteous (but overwhelmed) and the place was packed -- apparently it had opened only a few weeks earlier. The menu selection is huge and they seem to be stocked up on deserts. For a diner, it'd be worth visiting again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.