We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone, closed, and re-opened as Ronda's House of Treats” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Peggy's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peggy's Family Restaurant
Highway 13 N, Greenwood, DE
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Greenwood, Delaware, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gone, closed, and re-opened as Ronda's House of Treats”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

restaurant is open for breakfast and lunch, clean, home style cooking and nice home made pies and pastries.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Used to be-is no more!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Closed abruptly last year. Open one day-closed the next! Good food for the price. Like Jimmy's in Bridgeville. Will be missed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Abusive Management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Owner yells and cusses at her staff in front of the public, Very nasty, mean spirited management. Because of that, you could cut the tension in there with a knife.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, NC
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Sadly No Longer Open!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I have enjoyed eating at Peggy's for many years as we traveled to the casino in Harrington. Last weekend we ate a light breakfast in anticipation of having a wonderful lunch at Peggy's. When we got there, we found it closed and the windows boarded up. Needless to say, we were broken-hearted! What a loss for the community...it was the best restaurant we have ever eaten in and always one of the reasons we headed up north!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place has the best food for the money and also the portions of the food is worth the trip!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peggy's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peggy's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.