We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Classic Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Georgetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Classic Motel
Save
You added Classic Motel to your Saves list
20764 Dupont Blvd, Georgetown, DE 19947   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Georgetown
Seaford
1 review
“DISGUSTING”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! My family and I stayed one night here and will NEVER come back! Our room was disgusting! Carpet was not vacuumed, shower was filthy, there were dirty foot prints on the bathroom floor, toilet was gross, and both comforters on the beds were dirty! They were covered in stains that looked like feces. When we showed the owner, she insisted that they were clean.I took a wet wash rag and wiped the spots off in front of her..she STILL insisted that the comforters were clean and informed me that if I was not satisfied, there was a washer and dryer a few doors down from the office and I could wash them myself for $1.50. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE! Do not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    0
    11
See reviews for
2
2
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
georgetown, delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Thank you TA for taking the picture of The Brick Hotel on the Circle, Georgetown's finest lodging establishment, off this property's listing!! It took a while, but am glad I reached someone who provided excellent and prompt customer service.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The picture is the wonderful Brick Hotel. The Classic Motel in Georgetown is never recommended for travelers. The Classic Motel is a "boarding house", crime ridden for long term residents in need. Please don't stop here. This was a great motel in 1967.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This picture is not The Classic Motel, but The Brick Hotel on the Circle located in Georgetown, DE, a 5 star Trip Advisor rated accommodation. Check it out at www.thebrickhotel.com, or on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good: Pets only $10 a night, $60 a night cheapest in area, 2 queen beds available

Bad: A/C = swamp cooler, no extra pillows (just 1 per person and thin as the blanket), 1 hand towel and wash rag per person no full towels (all out he said at the desk), room has roaches, gum plugged up the doors peep hole, tooth picks were used to cover a hole in wall.

I have been all over the country and this is the second worst place I have ever stayed, the first worst had a wall collapse while I was there. At least the first worst had full size towels.

Room Tip: Stay at the choice hotel down the street $20 more a night....well worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The currently posted picture of a two-story brick building with red, white, & blue buntings draped over the 2nd floor balcony is NOT a picture of the Classic Motel. This is a picture of The Brick Hotel on The Circle in Georgetown, DE. The picture has been reported to TripAdvisor.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed for the weekend when went to visit familly in the area. The hotel is not real new but It has clean rooms and it was convenient for us. The staff was friendly and we appreciated the extra pillows they provided. For the price I would have not problem comming back if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms in building in the back are nice (Interior Corridor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Georgetown
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
0.8 mi away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#1 of 5 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
15.9 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Milford
10.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Motel

Address: 20764 Dupont Blvd, Georgetown, DE 19947
Location: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Georgetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classic Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.