We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Act” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brick Hotel On The Circle

Save Saved
You added Brick Hotel On The Circle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brick Hotel On The Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 The Circle, Georgetown, DE 19947   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Class Act”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying one night at this wonderful property in July for a wedding. The hotel is spotless and beautiful! Our party of 4 arrived early and were pleasantly surprised that our rooms were ready. The rooms are all decorated beautifully and we were welcomed with snack baskets. After an afternoon visit to the beach, we enjoyed having wine on the hotel balcony porch overlooking the lovely Circle. The complimentary breakfast was perfect for us. We had coffee, fruit, scones, yogurt and pastry. Shortly thereafter, Lynn, the Hotel's Proprietor, officiated the lovely wedding in the garden. It was an intimate, moving ceremony that none of us will forget. Lynn then cracked open some champagne and we toasted the happy couple! Lynn and the Brick Hotel - A Class Act!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebrickhotelotc, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
It was so wonderful meeting you all and extra special that I could officiate Carl & Giuseppe's wedding ceremony and share in their special celebration!!! Hoping our paths will cross again sometime in the future. Perhaps a 1-year anniversary party?!?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    46
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
57
184
21
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The property is amazing. It was exciting; each room having a different layout and feel. A bed and breakfast feel but a cozy hotel experience. Georgetown is a wonderful, quaint little town, and the Brick Hotel on the Circle is one of the best hotels I've been to. Three cheers. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebrickhotelotc, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
For sure our front veranda overlooking The Circle is a popular spot for our guests who want to relax and watch the world go by!! Some have said that they feel like they are reliving the scene in Back to the Future!! So glad you enjoyed!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millheim, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

we really enjoyed our stay. the property is beautiful and very well maintained. We stayed in the vines room and everything was spotless. I really enjoyed the front porch overlooking the town square great for morning coffee or late night relaxing. Our room also had a small balcony not big but fine for my wife and I to sit and relax. I would definatly stay again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The first thing you notice about the Brick are how incredible the accommodations are. This is not your average hotels. The rooms are cozy and spacious, the bathrooms are luxurious and the beds are just so comfortable. You cant go wrong with staying at the brick.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebrickhotelotc, Manager at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thanks so much! We are so glad that The Brick was all you had hoped for, and perhaps a little bit more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying three nights at this lovely Hotel. Our stay was perfect from check in to check out. We were given a personal tour to our room upon check in. After getting settled in to our room ( Lazy Daisy ) we spent some time on second floor front deck. Both our room and whole hotel are beautiful... I have never been as happy or relaxed with our stay in that area. We come into town every two years for a family reunion and have never stayed at a place that made us feel so at home. Our bartender Lisa , our Chef Mark were both outstanding. Greeted us with both warm welcomes and see you again soon smiles ! We got the pleasure of a brief meeting with Inn keeper Lynn and just like the rest she greeted us with a warm welcome. I cant say any more about it you will just have to take it from me that you wont be disappointed. Cant wait to see them all in a couple years or maybe before. I wont even think about staying anywhere else. Thank you all that support the Brick... you all made our stay PERFECT !

Room Tip: Loved the second floor room but I am sure whatever floor you choose it will be lovely !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebrickhotelotc, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Perfect?!?!! We sure wish we were, but are so glad that your stay at The Brick was everything you had hoped it to be and perhaps even more. We will look forward to your return visit for the next family reunion in our area ... and maybe even sooner!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, Maryland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the opportunity to spend one night at The Brick Hotel. What a wonderful trip! Upon arrival, we were greeted by Lynn, the owner, who personally took us to our room - and carried one if our bags! We had booked the Tinker 2 which is a delightful king room, beautifully decorated, on the third floor. The room was spacious and well appointed, including a heated towel rack in the bathroom!
Although we arrived just as happy hour was ending, Lynn assured us we would still have happy hour pricing for our drinks as well as the wine pairing (complimentary and available for hotel guests). The appetizer was grilled asparagus and two large steamed shrimp atop clusters of red-skin garlic mashed potatoes. Delicious! We selected the cheesy crab dip which was some of the best we have ever had.....served with the pretzel bites, it was outstanding! My husband had one of the specials of the night....fish and chips for $10. He had two large pieces of fish nicely breaded. I had the wedge salad with warm bacon dressing and blue cheese. Also delicious.
The hotel has a small but comfortable lobby area. However, there are outside porches and decks that are large and welcoming. We enjoyed the evening sitting on the 2nd floor front porch.
Continental breakfast is complimentary. There is coffee and tea available 24 hours for guests. The breakfast was a fresh fruit salad of cantaloupe, honey dew, pineapple, and strawberries. Very fresh and good. There were home made very scones (not at all dry!) and mini lemon poppyseed and mini blueberry muffins as well as orange bad cranberry juice.
Lynn was in the lobby to say good by when we checked out. She wants her guests to feel welcome and she succeeds! A job well done! We will certainly return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebrickhotelotc, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks so, so much! It is always good to hear that we are being successful providing as much a personal experience for our guests as they would like. I love the relationships I develop with our guests, and my staff -- both in the Inn and in the restaurant -- are the same. While this may be hard to believe, what makes my job so much easier is that the staff you meet this year when you visit will more than likely be there to greet you during your next visit!! On the other hand, if our guests prefer a private, peaceful getaway without the interaction with my staff, that's okay too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had a lovely night at this hotel, we arrived after the restaurant closed so the staff directed us to a place down the road which was very good. We enjoyed our room which was very nicely decorated and had nice touches such as complimentary basket of snacks and drinks and robes to use. There were roomy common areas for breakfast and all included in the price. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brick Hotel On The Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Hotel On The Circle

Address: 18 The Circle, Georgetown, DE 19947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brick Hotel On The Circle 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel On The Circle is a circa 1836 National Historic property that underwent a total restoration in 2008. It was restored to its original use as an Inn with 14 guest rooms with private baths, and each is uniquely furnished with antique beds. Located in the small, historic town of Georgetown, Delaware, we are within 15 miles of resort areas and shopping outlets in Lewes & Rehoboth Beach. Each of our rooms is uniquely different, with rates ranging from $99 - $169/night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Brick Hotel On The Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick Hotel On The Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.