We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RonnieandKathy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brick Hotel On The Circle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Brick Hotel On The Circle to your Saves list
Brick Hotel On The Circle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 The Circle, Georgetown, DE 19947   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Georgetown
Seaford DE.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“RonnieandKathy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We live about 20 minutes from Georgetown,but driving to the Brick is like traveling through a time warp. It is a beautiful hotel, restored with no detail overlooked. The bar is just the right size ,cozy with a very friendly staff. The restaurant is one of the finest in the area. If your looking for a romantic getaway for the weekend or just a great meal in a old world setting, this is the right place.

Room Tip: they even have heated towel racks in the bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebrickhotelotc, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
I LOVE having locals experience what we've got going on at The Brick! Thanks for making the trek from Seaford to "hang out" with us for the evening!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    46
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
190
22
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Went to a baseball tournament and found a home away from home! Lynn and Ed do everything possible to make the guest feel like a family member. From heated towels to coffee at any hour I felt like a regular visitor rather than the first time guest.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is a welcome surprise. We have enjoyed this unquic experince on many occassions always grand.

Room Tip: try any of the fire place rooms or even the third floor dormer rooms, neat and the front porch up st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed at the Brick Hotel the end of March, 2012. It is a beautiful place to stay. Lynn has done a fantastic job restoring it back to its original splendor. Your every need is met from the moment you enter the front door. There is nothing that you may want that is not available. The rooms are more than adequate, beautifully decorated, and very clean. There is a kitchen/dining area and sitting area on the second floor where most f the rooms are. In these rooms is almost anything that you might want to eat, and just a place to sit and relax. There is a wonderful outside porch on the second floor where you can sit and overlook the activity on the Circle! There is also a second floor outdoor patio with heaters for your use in the cooler weather. The first floor has a bar and dining area with Everyone is very friendly, and nothing but helpful. It is a very relaxed atmosphere, but Lymnn is available to answer any qestions you may have about your stay or the surrounding area. Prepare for a pampered time at the Brick.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good. Rooms on the second floor are more accessible to the dining and sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence Harbor, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night in late March 2012. We were welcomed by Lynn and from that moment on, we were impressed by the upscale décor and friendly staff and felt very comfortable and excited to begin our long weekend at the Inn. We stayed in the Mayor’s Manor and loved it! The Inn provides “help yourself” coffee/tea and snacks for whenever you have a craving. The Inn is impeccably decorated and clean and Lynn’s attention to detail in every room shows. We enjoyed the bar which is very conducive to meeting both locals and other guests of the Inn – and Debbie makes the best drinks all with a smile and genuine personality! The food in the restaurant is superb! The chef cooks up the most flavorful appetizers and entrees (while catering to allergic needs) and the wait staff ensures that your experience in the dining room is perfect. Highly recommend BHOTC!!!

Room Tip: There are two sections of the hotel; old and new. We stayed in the old section because we wanted to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebrickhotelotc, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thanks SO much for choosing The Brick for your weekend getaway. It was truly our pleasure to get to know you both, and I can only hope that our paths will cross again sometime in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Brick Hotel this past weekend with the LivingSocial coupon, and we couldn't have been happier with it. The hotel is beautiful, the owners are so friendly and welcoming, and the town is so cute. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the towel warmers were a nice touch. It's also only about 20 minutes from Lewes and Rehoboth, so going to the beach on Saturday afternoon was a nice option. Overall I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Vines and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed for a weekend and it was wonderful!! The Inn keepers are nice, knowledgeable about the area and accommodating. Highly recommend the Brick Hotel.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brick Hotel On The Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick Hotel On The Circle

Address: 18 The Circle, Georgetown, DE 19947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brick Hotel On The Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brick Hotel On The Circle is a circa 1836 National Historic property that underwent a total restoration in 2008. It was restored to its original use as an Inn with 14 guest rooms with private baths, and each is uniquely furnished with antique beds. Located in the small, historic town of Georgetown, Delaware, we are within 15 miles of resort areas and shopping outlets in Lewes & Rehoboth Beach. Each of our rooms is uniquely different, with rates ranging from $99 - $169/night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Brick Hotel On The Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick Hotel On The Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.