We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dover-Days Inn Downtown

Save Saved
You added Dover-Days Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Dover-Days Inn Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dover-Days Inn Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   272 N. Dupont Highway, Dover, DE 19901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Dover
Gillette, Wyoming
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, comfortable stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The rooms are a bit worn, especially the bathrooms and the AC/heat units. New flat screen TVs, but no HD channels, so that's also something that needs to be worked on. The staff is great, and the beds are very comfortable. Prices are good for Dover. If you're just looking for a decent place to stay, go ahead.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    40
    43
    25
    27
See reviews for
53
43
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
CAMDEN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My stay was great, but apon check-in I came across a problem. I almost wasn't allowed to get my room because I'm not 21 years of age just yet. I'm only 20. May I remind you that this was my 3rd time getting a room here. I had already made my reservation, which means that my credit card had already been charged and they told me that my money could not be refunded. Good thing the person that was with me was over 21.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have read other reviews and I have had no problrm the staff is so nice. Check in time is 3pm but one time we had to wait for a hour but they were nice enough to take my cell number and call and say the room was ready. I always stay there when I'm going to the casino. The breakfast is good and is offered at 6 to 10 and thats good knowing that check out is 11:00. Love the location all the restaurants and shopping on that street, also you can follow that street to harrington where you will find more stores, restaurants and another casino.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FELTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

the service was quick. The guest attendants were very friendly and courteous. I have stayed here before and will continue to stay there when in Delaware.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dover-Days Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dover-Days Inn Downtown

Address: 272 N. Dupont Highway, Dover, DE 19901
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dover-Days Inn Downtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Dover-Days Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover-Days Inn Downtown Hotel Dover
Days Inn Dover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dover-Days Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.