We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Mexican resteraunt.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Tolteca

La Tolteca
859 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE
(302) 734-3444‎
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 176 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner
Dover, Delaware
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican resteraunt.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I love their enchiladas, fajitas and pork. Guacamole is also very good. We go to La Tolteca every couple of weeks. The service is super fast and the food is good and hot.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“a good find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

TA reviews prompted us to dine here. We had a very good meal, were treated well, and happy to find a non-franchise restaurant for dinner.

We had a chuckle over the height of table vs. height of booth seating making us think we were at the kids' table. We had a laugh, then a very good dinner.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love It Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The staff is wonderfull, and remembers us when we walk in. The food is very good and a great price. Me and my wife went a few times when she was pregnant, and always had a great time. If your in the area and looking for tasty Mexican food at a great price, then check them out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Couples Baby Shower”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I attended a couples baby shower at this venue. It actually turned out pretty nice. There were 6 couples and a good time was had by all. The food was wonderful. Outstanding presentation, taste, flavors, preparation. Kitchen did a great job. We had the Beef and Chicken fajitas. Best I ever had. Now for the service. The service was non existent. Our server was lost in space. But the best part, was at the end of the meal, she stood at the end of the table and asked everyone to pass their plates down to her. The only reason I gave this place an average was because of the terrible service. Would I go back - Yes. Would I recommend - Yes. For the food and maybe a professional server.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food and service is always amazing here. Staff is warm and friendly, food is hot and delicious and beer is always cold.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tolteca also viewed

 

Been to La Tolteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tolteca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.