We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a comfortable suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dover

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Dover to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Dover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Jefferic Boulevard, Dover, DE 19901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay in a comfortable suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were here on my husband's business trip and found the hotel to be ideally located in the heart of Dover. Our suite was roomy and quiet. The staff were very friendly and eager to make our stay comfortable. Our suite appeared brand new and contained a small kitchenette, living room area, desk and dining table. The bed was super comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was well appointed and stocked during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
42
30
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We always like staying at the Marriott's hotels due to their nice rooms. We traveled from South Carolina and expected a guaranteed "checked in"at 3pm after we arrived around 5:30pm our room was not ready and the front desk -Gladys "apologized" she notice i had to wait with my senior mother and she offered us " complimentary bottled water" during our wait in the lobby. I thought this was very nice and this is what makes us returning customers. Thanks for Excellent customer Service !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We are on vacation from England and have visited the states 8 times. We stayed in room 401 which was more like an apartment than a suite. As good as anywhere we have stayed in the USA.
Hotel amenities are good with a decent sizes indoor pool. Location on Dupont Hwy (route 13) is excellent for getting about and close to the Dover Downs complex and the Mall.

Room Tip: Room 401 was great - even has a thermostatically controlled fire in addition to the air con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We always like staying in Residence Inn's because they are roomy; however, this one needs to pay more attention to the little details that make these hotels special. The most significant issue was the UNDER STOCKED breakfast area. On a Saturday morning at 9:30 about 20 guests huddled around the empty egg servers, empty pancake warmer, empty oatmeal container and empty fruit basket. The women working the breakfast station said "it's like this every day"....what does that mean exactly? The room was nice and roomy, but the bathroom only has ONE towel hook and don't forget to get your towel before you jump in the shower, because they are outside of the shower area! Also- there is no option to purchase movies- you are stuck with what the channels have to offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed there last month and it's a very nice hotel. The girl on night shift (Camel) was very sweet and helpful. She was professional and knowledgeable. The lady who worked in the morning (Gladys) didn't know much of anything although she was nice. The pool and spa were lovely and clean. The lobby was great! Overall the stay was great! Housekeeping was great. I will be returning sometime this summer!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying in this hotel, and have noticed the house keeping is very lax. Room is not cleaned like I would expect for 100 + a night. My biggest problem is my laundry money came up missing after housekeeping was in the room. 11 dollars on the night stand just vanished between noon and 6PM. Went to the front desk, and person on duty acted uninterested. I will be talking to management and post a follow up report.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over the Memorial weekend and had a very good experience. We got two studio suites as the 2 bedroom suites were all sold out. Arrived late at night, there was plenty of free parking, and checked in smoothly. Rooms were clean with king beds, sofabed, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, cooking hob, plates, glasses, cutlery, etc. There were also extra sheets and comforters if you needed to utilize the sofabed. Extra towels and bath amenities were good. Only thing missing was body lotion so bring some if you go. And a shower cap if you need it. The beds were quite comfortable and the blackout drapes were very welcome so that you could sleep in late if you wished. I did not notice any specific road noise (and I am very sensitive) as the hotel is set back from the main street, even though there were some garden apartments right behind. If you are an ultra light sleeper like I am you might want to opt for something other than a studio as you do hear the noise from the refrigerator. The free breakfast was adequate. There was cereal, yogurt, juice, whole fruit, sliced fruit, sausages, pancakes, bread, bagels, eggs (scrambled one morning, and poached the next morning). The scrambled eggs were not fresh eggs but the liquid or powdered stuff. The poached eggs were fine so we ate that. There was a long line for the waffle-maker as they only had a single one and on a busy week-end one was insufficient. Also the breakfast room is quite small and we had to wait to get a table. More chairs would have been good too as even when we got a table, there were insufficient chairs. But these are problem that can be easily remedied if the manager takes a look on the busy days. We did not visit the pool as we had so many other things planned. Also the hotel will purchase groceries for you and leave them in your room. You will only pay for the groceries. We did not use this amenity as we were not there long enough. There are several places to eat within easy proximity and a Walmart, Target and many other stores nearby. There is a liquor store right across the main street as well. Plus Dover Downs casino is right up the street. We did request a late check-out but were told that due to the hotel being sold out, they were unable to do that, even though they did offer an extra half hour which we decided not to take. All in all a good stay and we would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Dover

Address: 600 Jefferic Boulevard, Dover, DE 19901
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn's all-suite hotels offer spacious studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with room to eat, work, and dream. Our suites are designed to provide extended stay travelers with everything they need to thrive on long stays. Plus guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, Wi-Fi, evening socials and grocery delivery service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Residence Inn Dover
Marriott Dover
Dover Marriott
Dover Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.