We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Residence Inn Dover

Save Saved
You added Marriott Residence Inn Dover to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Residence Inn Dover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Jefferic Blvd, Dover, DE 19901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 20 hotels in Dover
Floral Park, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent two nights (Jan 19 and 20) at this hotel. The check-in was simple and the front staff was friendly. Our room was very clean which is a major thing I focus on. The bed was comfortable and the rest of the room fit our needs. Continental breakfast was enjoyable and varied between the two mornings. The pool area was clean and we enjoyed the hot tub too. We didn't use our kitchenette but we did find it amply stocked with cooking and eating supplies. We would stay here again if we found ourselves in Dover. The hotel is tucked off the road so you're better off looking for the Fairfield Marriott sign and just following the road back to the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
39
26
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Spent I night at this hotel. We got in around 5:00 PM on Sunday, Jan. 20. We had a two bedroom suite. 4 adults. Price was good. We dropped our stuff and headed over to the casino at Dover Downs. We really didn't inspect the place too good. When we got back and wanted to watch a little TV in the main room. The couch had a rip and the stuffing was hanging out. The arm's on the chair were worn out. The towels for the bathroom are what I would use as rags. The shower curtain rod in one bathroom was hanging off the wall. Spoke with the general manger when leaving and she replied that they are on a 4 year plan to replace furniture. Do we really care about that? Looks like they need to call in the guy from "Hotel Impossible".

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here as a stopping point on my way up North for a wedding to split my drive up. The front desk agent was very friendly at check-in. The Studio Suite was huge--much bigger than most Residence Inn's I've stayed. The room was very clean and well kept (I asked how new the hotel was, as it appeared very new). The breakfast was standard Residence Inn breakfast-lots of options. It was slow when I was there, so had plenty of seating, but I imagine on a busy weekend getting a table could be difficult--there were not a ton of tables-the serving area was larger than the seating area!
Will definitely stay again as it's a great halfway point between home and NYC!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Well appointed rooms, clean, quiet, great buffet breakfast, nice pool, pool table, and lounge area. Conveniently located on US 13, restaurants, Dover Downs, and downtown Dover. Only recommendation: study the thermostat before heading to bed.

Room Tip: East side (back of hotel) is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I come to Dover several times a month for business and this was my first time staying at Residence Inn. I must say that I was very impressed. I had originally booked a studio but was upgraded to a One Bedroom for free. The suite exceeded my expectations. The staff was awesome. The front desk manager and the girl who worked 7-3 were very polite and friendly and down to earth. The only concern I had was the "fast speed internet", but after making a call to the front desk, I had no more issues with the internet for the remainder of my stay.

The breakfast was very good. I was surprised with the variety of options available erveryday. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job. I received full service cleaning everyday. I normally stay at a hotel closer to where I work, but Residence Inn will be my new go to hotel.

Room Tip: The One Bedroom was awesome. I didn't get a chance to see the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for the first time, & it was a pleasure. Had everything you could possibly need in room. The staff was very Polite & helpful. When going to Dover Downs it is right down the street, & is a good price for the area. Very CLEAN & Comfortable.

Room Tip: ALL rooms & levels seem to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, CT
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is extremely clean, and all the hotel staff we encountered are very helpful and courteous. Every day I saw staff cleaning the entire hotel. Our room had a kitchenette with a full-size refrigerator, stovetop, dishwasher and microwave, fully stocked with dishes and silverware. The indoor pool and hot tub were a nice end to the day, and were surprisingly never crowded. Every morning breakfast had a variety of hot and cold items - every day they serve eggs and breakfast meat, and there is a make your own waffle bar. I don't want to list all the items they serve - you have pretty much anything you want, included in your stay. They supply free Tide to do your laundry (the washers/dryers cost $1.50 per load). Overall, the stay was excellent. Thank you Residence Inn for valuing your customers!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Residence Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Residence Inn Dover

Address: 600 Jefferic Blvd, Dover, DE 19901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Residence Inn Dover 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott Residence Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Residence Inn Dover
Marriott Dover
Dover Marriott
Dover Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Residence Inn Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.