We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, Best breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Dover to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Dover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Jefferic Boulevard, Dover, DE 19901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adana, Adana, Turkey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“New hotel, Best breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is only a few years old. We stayed in a 2 room suite which was very large...wonderful for a large family. The breakfast was fabulous!! They had fresh waffles with as many toppings as possible! Great selection. Also had a nice pool and basketball court. The hotel is located about a block odd the main street...which is good for night/quiet. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
43
33
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The staff was very helpful from the beginning of my stay until until the last day. I Shared the room with 3 other people as my stay was Tues-Saturday morning. Toom was larger than expected . My daugher was disappointed becasue the indoor pool wasn't avalable until the last day of our stay. Only complaint was the Saturday Breakfast. The staff assigned seemed very slow and disinterested in preparing the food. Choices were limited.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed for just one night in a two bedroom suite. Our experience with the staff was minimal and they did not really make an impression...neither good or bad. The room was well-appointed and may have been the cleanest hotel room that I have ever visited. Love that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I booked a trip to this location and had to change the length of my stay because my work schedule changed. Instead of waiting to adjust the reservation, I called a month in advance to let them know so the hotel could free up those dates and book it for someone else. The hotel manager told me I could not stay in the room that I booked (two months in advance) unless I was honoring the original reservation. This is not listed anywhere in their reservation or cancellation policy. She was rude and unaccommodating, and completely discouraged me from ever booking with Marriott in the future. I tried to be considerate and was bullied.

Room Tip: don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stay at this location several times a year on business. It's a fantastic hotel and the staff is very accommodating. I stay almost exclusively with Marriott, so the Residence Inn and Fairfield Inn are my Dover favorites.

Room Tip: Get Marriott's Points!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

As a frequent Residence Inn patron, I am sad to say this hotel was a huge disappointment. The staff was incredibly rude. We barely ever got a smile or a hello from anyone working there. The pool area was dingy, there was a film on the water. Breakfast starts at 6:30 there but often it wasn't ready until 6:45 which was too late for me on my way out the door. It was hard to get help at the front desk, it was not always staffed. When this issues were brought up, I was told there wasn't enough money in the budget. This particular hotel has really tarnished Marriott's reputation.

I am currently at another RI property and the difference is night and day. So friendly and attentive here, overall a great hotel. This is what I believe the Residence Inn brand to be known for!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have never been dissapointed with Marriot and Im still not! We got the 2 bed/bath room and shared with our brother and sister in law. It was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and we had a full kitchen. Great bonus, the price included daily breakfast and it was hot and surprisingly good. Price of this room was excellent! The few issues we had, kitchen only had 3 coffee cups, and we were short a towel were quickly resolved. Would definitely reccommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Dover

Address: 600 Jefferic Boulevard, Dover, DE 19901
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn's all-suite hotels offer spacious studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites with room to eat, work, and dream. Our suites are designed to provide extended stay travelers with everything they need to thrive on long stays. Plus guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, Wi-Fi, evening socials and grocery delivery service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Residence Inn Dover
Marriott Dover
Dover Marriott
Dover Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.