We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Dover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Dover to your Saves list
Super 8 Dover
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   348 North Dupont Highway, Dover, DE 19901 (Formerly Lakeside Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Dover
HENDERSON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super clean 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Good experience, very clean and great service. Lame continental breakfast ( 2 cold cereals and 1 roll, coffee, juice) and a bit noisy by a stairway, but nothing compared to the fire station siren! All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    15
    29
    45
See reviews for
29
27
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Plusses are the rate and customer service by staff... the hotel is undergoing a much needed renovation--if one is willing to understand that and suffer some inconvenience, you won't be unhappy. The room we had was very large and had a comfy chair/footstool and large desk. There were some electrical problems, but nothing major and we fund the room basically clean. We didn't use the TV so no comment on that... wifi was adequate. We were late for the basic breakfast included, but were treated very nicely by the folks picking up.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the courtyard... convenient to the breakfast room and probably a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Under renovation, but that is no excuse for the lack of breakfast, and lack of attention to our complaint about a 'chirping' smoke detector!!! We called to complain, and when no one came to fix it, we had to go to office and be moved to another room!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottesville va
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The room was very dirty and there was hair that didn't belong to us on the pillows. We asked for extra towels the night we checked in, we even went to the desk to try to get them and didn't receive them until we were about to checkout the next day. The bathroom looked like it was about to fall apart, the shower sprayed water every direction but the right one. The lamp shades were disgusting with crap all over them. We tried to to open the door to the night stand and the front of it fell to the floor. Like I said it ABSOLUTELY AWFUL!!!!!!!!! I would never ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Find another room at another hotel!!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon and I must say this place was pretty bad. The night staff were very nice when we went to check in though. Even had a new girl being trained. We got a single king smoking room. Upon entering the lights in the room didn't work. The TV cable with Directv was blurry and skipped. The shower was huge!!! There was no phone or alarm clock (ended up oversleeping past check out-I wanted breakfast) I went back out after getting settled in the room and I understand it was my fault for not locking my doors but there was some random black man just sitting in my passenger seat looking through my car (being pregnant it scared me crapless thinking he would attack me)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I wasn't expecting anything nice for the price that I paid ($65 a night). The room was average, and it was clean. We even had a microwave and a fridge in our room, and it worked. The bathroom was small, but relatively clean. However, our shower head was a little messed up. However, for the money that we paid, I was satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dover

Address: 348 North Dupont Highway, Dover, DE 19901 (Formerly Lakeside Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Super 8
Dover Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.