We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, easy access, friendly management” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   652 N. DuPont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in Dover
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, easy access, friendly management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Running a small hotel in New England, we appreciate cleanliness and overall value of this hotel. Very comfortable mattresses are a bonus. Easy access on and off highway is very convenient when traveling long distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dover Red Roof .

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Vinay Patel

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
16
14
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn for 2 weeks during the holidays. I have stayed at them before but this was the best experience I have ever had. My partner had recently had knee surgery and could not walk very far. The manager upgraded our room to one closer to the elevator and did not charge us anymore. Everyone was very considerate and wanted to make sure that we had a great stay and the room was very clean. The only problem we had was noisy neighbors but one call down to the front desk and that problem was taken care of. We will definitely be staying there any time that we are in Dover.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your positive experience during your stay at Red Roof Inns Dover,De. We will be sure to forward your comment to our staff members. Stop by to see us again soon. We will be sure to keep up the good work.


Thanks

Vinay Patel

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriston, VA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've been staying at Red Roofs lately because They typically offer a good nights stay at a reasonable price. This one however was better than most. The Front Desk attendent, Daniel, was very pleasant and gave me directions to several places. The location was in a good place, the room was clean and comfortable. I slept well. They even had microwaves and refrigerators in ALL rooms (usually you need to upgrade your room to get that at most Red Roofs). They even had a continental breakfast, which is very unique for a Red Roof. Perhaps the only thing I spotted during my stay was that a wall was damaged slightly outside of the elevators on the third floor. It was probably a recent guest that caused the damage. Good stay, I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dover Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Vinay Patel

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Dover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have stayed many, many times at the Red Roof Inn in Dover, Delaware when visiting my sister. The staff is top notch. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. This is an extremely good value. There is plenty of fresh perked coffee flowing all day and they offer a free breakfast every morning. This isn't the Ritz but if you want a clean, comfortable, friendly place to lay your head, this is where to stay when in Dover.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Philadelphia Airport Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Keep in mind our hotel is scheduled for a complete renovation this year and we look forward seeing you again.

TripAdvisor is one of the top travel reviews Internet sites that allow travelers to read and write reviews about hotels nationwide. Your review helps others make their choice of hotel with confidence.

Thank you again


Vinay

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent one night here. Clean, comfortable. Friendy staff. Reasonable rates, and free breakfast, too. Nice to know that they allow pets here, if needed in the future. I would ask for a room in the back of the building next time. It's close to the highway and there is some noise from the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest ,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dover Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On your next stay we will be sure to accomodate you on the back side of the hotel, And please feel free to bring your pet along for the trip.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Vinay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We are an older couple and found everybody friendly and everything we needed to enjoy two nights in Dover. The bed linens felt like high quality and the towels were fluffy and thick. There was coffee in the room and a free US Today waiting at the desk. I inadvertently left a hanging container of shampoo, conditioner, etc. on the shower rod. The manager was extremely kind and patient in hearing my story after several days and from miles and miles away. He went out of his way to package and send the left items, trusting me to reimburse him. Why would we stay anyplace else when we return to Dover?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Jannen,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dover Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Vinay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed one night at the Red Roof INN. We visited Dover Downs Casino. The Inn was clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent, friendly and welcoming. Ate breakfast there which was included in our reduced AARP rate. Very Good.

Room Tip: No pool, but we didn't need one. There is a very good and reasonably priced family restaurant r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dover Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next stay at Red Roof.

Sincerely,

Vinay Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Dover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover

Address: 652 N. DuPont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Dover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.