We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Stay at this location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dover to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dover
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1568 North Dupont Highway, Dover, DE 19901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Orleans, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“OK Stay at this location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed in many Hampton Inn's across the country, this one was OK....nothing special. Minimum everything. Good location when traveling Route 1 through Delaware. Typical fast food restaurants close by....average too. Everything about it was just average.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. From your survey I see that there is room for improvement and I assure you that my team and I will work hard to make necessary improvements. We strive to give our guests the most satisfactory experience and I am sorry that yours was not as special as others that you have had. Please let us know what we can do to improve your next stay. We do appreciate your feedback.
Again thank you.
Cindy Price-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    63
    22
    14
    1
See reviews for
52
48
19
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The room I was first put in had a really bad stench. the second had a significant amount of hair on the bathroom floor. The room was musty. The heater/AC system was extremely loud. I was thankful for only spending a few hours there. The internet was not working for over an hour in the morning

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. From your survey I see that there is room for improvement and I assure you that my team and I will work hard to make necessary improvements. As I advised on our Hampton survey I have invoked the 100% guarantee and truly apologize that you had a bad experience at our property. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Again thank you.
Cindy Price-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip with an associate.This Inn is tucked back from the highway in a commercial strip- this location is close to Dover Downs . Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was OK. Many dining options nearby for chain restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let me know what we can do to make your next stay better.
Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Room was very comfortable with King size bed and proximity to Dover Downs and shopping. I was very pleased that I could bring my pet, a small dog Front hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We value your comments as they do help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We are always happy to accommodate your pet. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Cindy Price-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk Virginia USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is the third time in 4 years that I've rented 2 rooms for a small group attending a conference there. Once again it was everything we expected and more. The front desk folks were all engaged and helpful and the place seemed to run efficiently overall. The value is good and you don't have to wonder what you are going to get.

Room Tip: Do not get room on third floor beside fitness room as treadmill is loud and squeaky. Also the fitne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always welcome your feedback. I am happy to see that your stay was satisfactory however I do apologize for any inconvenience in regard to the fitness center. I assure you that the issues have been addressed. We do hope that you will visit with us again soon.
Cindy Price-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Exceptional service and efficiency! We requested a quiet room and feather pillows--each request was fulfilled. The Breakfast was well prepared, and the setting was pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they do help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guests. It is our pleasure to honor your requests to the best of our ability. I am happy that you had a good stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Cindy Price-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Va
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Clean, comfortable, easy access. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had a problem with my TV and once I called the desk, someone was there to take care of it in about a minute. They have menus for places that deliver food at the desk

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptondover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. It is our goal to have 100% satisfied guests. I am glad to hear hear that you had a good stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Please let us know what we can do to make your next stay even better.
Cindy Price-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dover

Address: 1568 North Dupont Highway, Dover, DE 19901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#3 Business Hotel in Dover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.