We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dover's Best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yukon Korean BBQ and Sushi Bar

Yukon Korean BBQ and Sushi Bar
865 North DuPont Highway, Dover, DE 19901-2013
(302) 734-4100
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 175 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: Sushi, Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dover, Delaware, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dover's Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Korean and Sushi is the best in Dover. It is a lovely restaurant with very good service. The Korean food is authentic and the price is very good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Korean Food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have lived in Korea for a year and know what authentic Korean should taste like. This restaurant is awesome. I have tried just about all the Korean dishes on the menu to include Bi Bam Bop, Kalbi (favorite) and Bulgoki. The food is always top notch. Anytime Im in the Dover area I always make time for this spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Chris was an excellent waitress! She really knew her food and was kind enough to describe the Korean dishes. There was fresh fish, good Korean food and excellent sushi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“What happen??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place was Awesome when it first open! But no I feel as though the standards have dropped!! The portion of bulgogi are smaller, our server was a tad bit slow and we could barley understand her. And the sushi is starting to taste "cheap" and the original sushi guy isn't there anymore neither are the friendly waitresses. I hope the standards go back up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Local trip to Korea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had the Bulgogi and Galbi one of the sides of course is Kimchi. It was like eating in Korea and I've been there. Everything tasted authentic and even the Kimchie had not been modifed for American taste as other places I have been. I'm not into Sushi. but they also have an excellant selection and top rate Sushi bar that I would be wrong not to mention.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yukon Korean BBQ and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yukon Korean BBQ and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yukon Korean BBQ and Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.