We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait to Return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 S. DuPont Hwy., Dover, DE 19901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Can't Wait to Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is very bright and welcoming. The front desk personal assisted with directions to local venues and was very knowledgeable about the area. The room was absolutely beautiful. Ranks with the most expensive hotels but a better quality of feeling like you are home on vacation. Will only stay at the Home2 from now on.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is my first time here and my first time at DSU for there Homecoming weekend. And I enjoyed it all. This eco-friendly spot has me impressed. The staff was on top of their game from the time we walked in. But let me get to the things that had me sold. The curtains in the room that made it and kept it completely dark so I got good sleep. And the breakfast layout it was no gourmet breakfast but as far as continental breakfast goes it was five star. And the location worked out well. Home2 will be my first choice the next time I'm in town.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in town for a baby shower and stayed here overnight. The room was very spacious, with a full fridge and freezer, sink, coffee maker, dishwasher and utensils. The bed was comfortable and there was a sofa bed as well, though we did not use it. The bathroom was nice and clean and spacious. Great water pressure in the shower and the sinks. I would stay here again, it was very nice and quiet! Breakfast was good and had decent options. They even had oatmeal for my picky son.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south mills, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

horrible expirerence with vntilation blowing on 3rd floor , it was very loud and cold and could not be turned off. Also room next to mine was very loud and after several call to the staff it was not resolved.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We value our guest's opinion and we truly apologize that you were not satisfied during your stay at the Home2 Suites. Every room in the hotel does have a wall thermostat where guests can adjust the room temperature to their liking. In this case we will look into your room specifically to why you were not able to do so in your room. We do apologize that you heard noise from a room nearby. We did, however, offer to move you to another room, but was declined in doing so. Again we truly want all of our guest to have a good experience while staying here and in the event that a guest hears other guests and are unsatisfied we are more than happy to move you to accommodate you in the best way possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I travel a lot for work, and we lived in this hotel for a month. It's very new and the rooms are very nice with what seems like all-IKEA furniture lol. The flat screen TV was LG and had exceptional picture quality that seemed to be a full 1080p resolution. We also have two small dogs that they did not even charge us any pet-deposits for!

The only hangups were that the staff down in the lobby is very young and lacked billing process knowledge, despite being very nice... And there's no hot tub in the pool area, which is very important, especially in a colder area like Delaware.

Overall it was a great experience and I will look for Home2 Suites in the future.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay here at the Home2 Suites Dover Delaware. All of the rooms do feature 42 inch flat screen televisions to provide our guests the latest and greatest amenities a hotel can feature. We take all of our guest's suggestions into to serious consideration and we will address your concerns about the front desk staff. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs when visiting Dover Delaware again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is friendly, hotel is clean, amenities are fabulous, location is great, and price is fair. We really enjoyed the fire pit and outdoor lounge space. The fitness room and pool are beautiful. Staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is first class. This is a great place for an overnight or an extended stay. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for sharing with us about your positive experience at the brand new Home2 Suites Dover Delaware. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed the outdoor fire pit patio and Spin2 Cycle and indoor saline pool! We hope you come back and stay with us in the future when visiting the Dover area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time at this new Hilton Brand, Home2. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. They were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed the fitness room. We would be happy to stay at this, or another, Home2 again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to see that you liked the latest extended stay by Hilton, Home2 Suites. Featuring the latest modern amenities for Today's traveler, the Home2 Suites has a kitchenettes in all the rooms, Spin2 Cycle, Media Room and Indoor Saline pool for all of our guests to enjoy! We hope that you will allow us to accommodate your lodging needs again in the future when visiting Dover, Delaware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE

Address: 222 S. DuPont Hwy., Dover, DE 19901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dover
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton offers contemporary all-suite accommodations with modern amenities for a comfortable stay in the Dover area. Guests enjoy pet-friendly rooms, free WiFi & breakfast daily, indoor saline pool, outdoor patio space with a fire pit and BBQ grills, fitness and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dover
Dover Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.