We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dover

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dover to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1706 N. DuPont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fairly new and very contemporary hotel. Staff was very friendly and pleasant. The rooms are clean and very nice amenities. Best Value in the area. We have shopped around and this hotel by far beats all the other hotels in the area. Hotel is in a great location. It is closed to a lot of restaurants and shops and yet it is not right on the main road, cutting down a lot of traffic noises at night.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    97
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
77
84
19
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ossining, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff is helpful, professional and courteous. The room is spacious and comfortable and very clean. The lobby is warm and inviting. Dinner was delicious, but the menu could be expanded, and the breakfast was just okay

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had we known that the control for the air bed was broken, we would have asked for a different room. Oh please, fix the broken bed control prior to the arrival of the next unsuspecting guest! It felt as though we were sleeping in a ditch! Hilton's front desk staff immediately called the problem to the attention of the maintenance staff when we informed them the next morning. Problem solved!? I have faith in Hilton!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in town on business. Hotel was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. I Travel a lot and never usually sleep well, but I did this night. For being one of the smaller rooms, mine was big. Breakfast was excellent. Overall just a very nice place to stay!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our families stayed here twice for the FLL robotics competition. The rooms were nice, the beds very comfortable, and the staff were so accommodating! One of the families wanted to stay another night... no problem!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Visit the bar/restaurant and if Walt is cooking ask him for his special Buffalo Chicken Wings. When I was visiting they ran out of traditional "Buffalo" wing sauce so he made his own and it was great. He really cared about the food he was serving. Overall great experience at the bar with Thomas as well. If staying in Dover, give this place a chance! Great location and staff.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This hotel has always been a favorite place for me to stay during my photo tours to the Bombay Hook Wildlife Refuge. Accommodations and staff are first rate! I take advantage of the fine breakfast in the morning and often commiserate with fellow photographers in the evening around the fireplace.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dover

Address: 1706 N. DuPont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dover
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dover
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dover Hotel Dover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.