We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dover

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dover to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1706 N. DuPont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Dover
Virginia
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a great stay. The front desk staff was probably some of the friendliest, most accommodating staff I have even encountered. They were wondeful. I can't say enough good things about them.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable.
If I am ever in the Dover area again, this is where I am staying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    70
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
52
65
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was Beautiful atmosphere as soon as you walk through the doors. Everything you need is there from the pool to the bar to the food. The complimentary coffee, water, juice and treats that were out in the lobby 24 hours is DEFINITELY fantastic idea! The rooms spacious and the lobby is so massive yet so comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belhaven, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

During our recent stay, we weren't recognized as Honors members nor received a warm welcome while checking in. My wife found that the complimentary body lotion was used and actually had a hair on its cap and our bathroom door squeaked loudly. This experience was not what we usually experience at a Hilton property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Clean and bright. Located next to main road with adequate and well lit parking. Great food/beverage options in lobby. Walking distance to racetrack. Helpful staff. Apparently the beds are adjustable, but we were not aware of that until we checked out. Signage was on the front desk, but hadn't noticed it. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our visit to Bombay Hook National Wildlife Refuge included a stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Dover, Delaware. Always reliable this Hilton Garden Inn was no exception. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and pleasant atmosphere. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we needed to get another room for our son. Even though breakfast was not included in our room rate it was exceptionally good. We ate at the onsite restaurant two of the evenings that we were there and were pleasantly surprised. The steaks were exceptionally tender and great flavor. The chef, Sam,had been a cook in the navy and had a wonderful sense of humor to back up his talented cooking skills.

Room Tip: The hotel is off the road enough that there was little noise from traffic so no room issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, NJ, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Always a helpful staff, good convenient location and clean. The rooms are always clean and the hotel itself is top notch. The location is very convenient for any restaurants, stores and business locations. I have stayed here many times on business and always a great stay. I wold definitely recommend this hotel without question.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

An excellent hotel, very close to Dover Downs and Dover AFB. Great value and service. I have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times this year and I have always been completely satisfied. I will certainly return to this property again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dover

Address: 1706 N. DuPont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dover 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dover Hotel Dover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.