We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festival buffet great for workgroups” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Festival Buffet at Dover Downs

Festival Buffet at Dover Downs
1131 North DuPont Highway, Dover, DE 19901
(302) 674-4600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 176 Restaurants in Dover
Restaurant details
Dover, Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Festival buffet great for workgroups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We brought our entire administrative group here for some training and had lunch as part of the training. Everyone enjoyed the buffet as it is varied and plentiful. There is something for everyone and the desserts are really great. I love the corn muffins. There are always beef, chicken, and fish choices along with various Italian dishes, etc. We always hit the buffet at least twice and sometimes three times. Never heard a complaint!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    23
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had the breakfast buffet. Good food, friendly staff! I really enjoyed this buffet and will repeat on my next visit.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not Worth The Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Food selection was minimal. Paid extra $5 for filer mignon and while it wasn't the best I had, it was good. Our server was very good and attentive.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Large selection buffet, but food was very salty. Dessert selection was amazing and service was good. I would return again

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, MD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Used To Be Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Having visited Dover Downs for a number of years, I used to eat at the Festival Buffet a number of times. At that time, it was usually good, both the food and the service. A few months ago, The buffet was closed and was supposed to be upgraded. The facility did turn out nice but the buffet area was made smaller and the food selection was also made smaller. Tthe food selection was poor with the taste being poor. I tried it once and it was bad. A few weeks later it was just as bad. It's good there are plenty of other restaurants at Dover Downs and in the Dover area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Festival Buffet at Dover Downs also viewed

 

Been to Festival Buffet at Dover Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Festival Buffet at Dover Downs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.