We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a recomended hotel. Will not coming back” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort to your Saves list
Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raya Karang Bolong, Desa Bandulu, Anyer 42166, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Anyer
1 review
“Not a recomended hotel. Will not coming back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was in poor condition. It is smelly, dirty, and have lots of stain on the wall. The refrigerator is a nightmare, the door was corroded. The bed seems like never been changed for 20 years, the springs was hard. I wonder, if the deluxe room have such as condition, how about the standard one. It is shame because they have such a nice view on the beach, but they didn't respect it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This is an old hotel. The building is not well maintained. Major renovation needed. When i checked in, the bathroom was kinda dirty, lots of stains and the towels were dirty. We asked for new towels, that was fine. But the condition is very poor.
However for the rate is was ok. We get a buffet Indonesian breakfast. Just an ok type of breakfast. But the view from the restaurant by the cliff was superb. Come on sunset to enjoy it more.
What i love more is the beach access. A bit dirty comparing to Bali beaches, but it was still ok. You can play body boarding, jetski, banana boat or just chill out by the beach.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

in our holiday times, i take my family to this hotel for 2 night and we've got greats experience with the beautiful beach and amazing kalpataru restaurant accompanying of the sea over looking on the cliff.

we also find the friendly greeting from the staff and they was very helpful, there is a good activity in this resort as example is flying fox with a cross of the sea as a challenge track and many others outside adventure.

overall i recommended this hotel to our family pleasure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I came here last year (early 2013) and the only reason I stayed there was because I got a 30% discount from the hotel. The decision I would fully regret.
The hotel was so old, the building looked more like a horror movie setting. They said they did a renovation some years ago but I didn't see any effect on it. One thing you would immediately notice was the trash. There were all kinds of trash and garbage on the hotel yard. It was disgusting. The hotel staffs and management didn't seemed to think that they actually have to clean their hotel. It's a shame because they actually have one of the best beach spot in Anyer, but they have no appreciation for it. The beach beauty was so covered with litter and trash, it's a crime against the beach.
One of the plus point was the restaurant location. There was this small rock cliff at the beach behind the hotel and the restaurant was built upon that cliff. The view from the restaurant was beautiful. But the hotel seemed to think that the guests were happy enough for the view, so there's no need for them to serve good food. The food were cold, ridiculous and tasteless. Luckily there are many restaurants in Anyer, so you could take some pictures at the hotel's restaurant, and then eat somewhere else.
My room was a nightmare. Rust and mold are everywhere. The door was so rusty, closing and locking the door was quite a hard job. The bathroom was terrible, it's dirty and smelly.
The staffs were untrained and the service was bad. I asked for a dental kit (as they only provide a soap at the bathroom) for several times and no one came. So I had to come and get it at the receptionist by myself. I knew later that the hotel used freelanced employees and most of them only work there at weekends or peak seasons.
I sincerely apologized to my family for the worst hotel experience we've ever had. And I promised them that we won't come back to this hotel ever.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The building looks old,but the staffs are so helpfull.We can play or swim at the beach,behind the hotel.in the evening you can hear the wave of the sound.As soon as you leave the highway the roaf is bumpy.Overall we enjoyed our stay,and definitely love to go back there

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here during October2013. We had Very spacious and beautiful sea view cottage. The location of the hotel is very nice. Calm and peaceful stay. We had quiet and serene atmosphere for 2 nights. Beach was good and enjoyed playing in the beach. The staff were good for us. In fact we booked for 3 nights and was not able to go on Saturday and we reached only by Sunday. But still they reserved the room for us and acknowledged.
Overall it was a good experience.
But their complimentary breakfast is very bad. We being vegetarian, really suffered. There was no oats, porridge and varieties in fruits, we were forced to eat only bread. If they could change their menu for breakfast catering international crowd, it's the best weekend place to stay from Jakarta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Not recommended!
They give us poor room..
Smelly...the door,windows curtains,and even the toilet...all in poor condition
Talked to the manager but no solution since there's no room available..hope my little one can take a rest tonight..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Karang Bolong, Desa Bandulu, Anyer 42166, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Anyer
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Anyer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Hotel Batam
Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort Banten Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patra Jasa Anyer Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.