We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome owners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dewey Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas
Save
You added Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas to your Saves list
4 Read Street, Dewey Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Moosic, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This place is ran by the nicest people. We enjoyed our stay and it was a very clean and nice room. When we checked out we were an hour away and they called us to tell us we left my daughters teddy bear behind. She's slept with it every night for 3 years. They not only mailed it back to us but they also paid for the shipping and included a complimentary beach towel. They did it without hesitation and also made my child a very happy child when she got the mail.
I highly recommend this place and would definitely be staying in the future!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    22
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This motel is so great. Clean and comfortable, great rates, wonderful fun loving staff. They really respond to all your needs. We had a "GREAT" time. Front row seat to the Atlantic. Fun watching the dogs play on the beach. Good restaurants are only a short walk away. The Jolly Trolley will take you to Rehoboth for a reasonable rate. I can't say enough good things about this vacation spot. It's a simple Motel but so clean and friendly. Kudos to all the staff. This was my second time and it will not be my last.

Room Tip: Call and ask the staff what's available in the rooms. Second floor has a better view of the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Ocean view, parking, clean pool. Finally had a room with a refrigerator larger then the 4x4 square one that sat on a luggage stand. Bathroom in our room repainted & new small tv. Seems they have done some updates since the last 15 years. More still needed. Bed spreads from the 60's. The pool is usually nice & clean till the weekend partiers show up & spill drinks & spoil the peaceful setting with their LOUD overbearing free for alls. Our big complaint is that management doesn't seem to police these over the top partiers that take over the whole resort. Sunday morning the 2nd floor was loud & playing music before 8AM & nothing was done about it. The location is ideal as right on the beach & you could do worse. We probably will return for our 17 th year , next year but a lot of new places are opening up & we may just look around. When your paying as much for a small , no frills place as some others with microwaves & etc, it pays to look around.

Room Tip: Ask if room has a new tv & refrigerator larger then 4x4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Location is perfect, steps away from the sand with a beautiful view, you can even hear the waves crashing on the shore from your porch. The staff is very friendly and helpful, clean rooms, with simple amenities in room, refrigerator, hair dryer. Beverages, fruit and donuts available in the morning. Access to microwave in office. Dog friendly. Convenience store on nearby corner, Jolly Trolley also on corner that can take you to Rehoboth Beach and other locations for minimal fee. Beach umbrella and chairs available to rent on beach and lifeguards on duty. Away from craziness of the boardwalk. Nice pool, but didn't take advantage of it. This is a peaceful relaxing location with plenty of people coming and going but not overwhelmingly busy. Highly recommend if you aren't looking for room service and lots of entertainment and frills. Parking available for guest of the hotel. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ocean view is best seen from 2nd and 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great rates, perfect location, and friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Reminded me of the hotels we stayed in as kids. Quiet area. All rooms are Beachfront. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Location, location, location. Stayed 4 nights with two kids, ages 1 & 4. Standard room is just that, standard, no frills, but you can't beat the location. Recommend 2nd or 3rd floor room with view of the ocean and great breeze. Made for a nice spot to enjoy evening cocktails once the kiddos went to sleep. It's not a five star, but neither is the price. It's a beach motel and even though decor is dated I would absolutely stay here again. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the beach is about 150yd walk (close enough that my 4yr-old carries his toys on his own). Next time I would rent one of the suites with a tad more room and private balcony.

You can walk to Grottos, Sharkys for great sandwiches and breakfast, Starboard, Bottle & Cork, many others, and the liquor store. Jolly Trolley can take you into Rehoboth for cheap, and it stops at Read Ave. We didn't use the car until day 3 when we decided to check out Cape Henlopen.

You won't be disappointed, stay here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We absolutely loved loved the Adams Oceanfront. The rooms were clean, the beds were so comfortable and thick. The staff were SO very friendly and we loved that we could bring our dog on our trip. Every morning hotel staff would clean the pool for an hour, the landscaping was beautiful and the pool was SO very nice. We will DEFINITELY go back there...AWESOME place!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas

Address: 4 Read Street, Dewey Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel And Villas Hotel Dewey Beach
Adams Ocean Front Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.