We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach town accommodations in Dewey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dewey Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas
Save
You added Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas to your Saves list
4 Read Street, Dewey Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Middletown, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great beach town accommodations in Dewey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great location in Dewey with a very accommodating and friendly staff. Relaxing and down to earth family and pet friendly place on ocean, steps to great beach and walking distance to great restaurants, etc. and 5-10 min trolley ride to boardwalk. Villa was great, clean and nice. Laid back beach town the way it should be.

Room Tip: Villas are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    22
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I had a great vacation this past summer in the beach front motel rooms. The view was great, and the rooms were well kept and suited me well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely be coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbald, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

It's not the Ritz people it's a beach motel. Yes the rooms can use an update but you are on the beach and they have a pool as well. It's a very "family" friendly place to stay. You can walk everywhere because it's centrally located. The staff is friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor next to parking lot are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

With Tripadvisor rating and the price I totally expected a nicer place. I kept my flip flops on as did the other reviewer. Location is great, and everyone was friendly, but I would only consider staying here again off season. Would not have paid as much as we did had I known the dilapidated condition of the room, would have stayed somewhere else and given up the beach location.

Room Tip: Choose Room 308-3rd floor great view private corner-although next to stairs. No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked three nights in this motel. We were disappointed the moment we walked in. Everything needs to be updated from carpets to linens. It was probably great in its day. It is not great now. I kept my flip flops on in the bathroom and the air conditioner filter needed to be changed which we assume they did something about after we complained the first night and had requested a room change. We did not get the room change request but the funky damp smell was not as bad on day two. The motel did have a nice touch of offering coffee, juice, fruit and muffins each morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Another great stay at Adams this past weekend! As always motel staff was friendly and helpful, (they do a great job on those rooms). Office staff is always willing to work with me on my dates. They are great! An awesome place....we will continue to keep coming back! In two weeks we will be going back!! Husband and son love to golf around there! See you all soon!

Room Tip: First floor is nice if you do not want the stairs, second and third have the best views though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've been coming to Adams for the past 15 years. The location is fabulous...right on the beach with a terrific pool! Great ocean view! The staff is efficient and friendly. The front desk could not be more helpful and courteous, especially Bonnie and Cindy! They are like family! Great restaurants and lots of activities to do. Close to Rehobeth and Bethany Beaches. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas

Address: 4 Read Street, Dewey Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel And Villas Hotel Dewey Beach
Adams Ocean Front Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.