We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dewey Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas
Save
You added Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas to your Saves list
4 Read Street, Dewey Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I would stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in the hotel part, not one of the villas. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the pool was very nice and it's right on the beach. The room we stayed in could use some updating, but it wasn't a big deal. When we checked in the ice machine was broken, but they had it fixed by the next morning, so no biggie. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    26
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
37
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed here 5 or 6 times, and it's still my first choice in Dewey Beach. I was looking for convenience and economy, and I got a prime location with friendly staff who call you by name. It's a pet friendly establishment, and I cannot wait to come back with my dog [who would so love the view!]. All three floors give a gorgeous view of the ocean, plus the beach access, Sharkey's, and Dewey hotspots are all in walking distance. My next visit will hopefully include a stay in their Villas. This place is ideal for young folks not looking for too many frills, as it is a motel, so you will hear you neighbors. Still highly recommend...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Our family enjoyed 4 nights at this lovely motel in August. Great location, nice pool, unbeatable staff and dolphins swimming past each morning while we enjoyed the complimentary donut and coffee breakfast!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My friends and I have stayed at the Adams Resort in their villas for the past 3 years and would not think of staying anywhere else! The location Is perfect- on the beach, close to so many restaurants and bars, and it is just a short Jolly Trolley ride from the shops and fun in Rehobeth. The accommodations are nice- clean and well-stocked, the beds super comfortable! And the staff could not be nicer and more helpful! I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here! Ps- they have a lot of repeat customers, a sure sign they are doing something right!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wonderful location right steps right out onto the beach. Room is comfortable and no complaints. Bed frame could have been attached to the bed a bit better, was kind of wobbably and would hit the wall every time we sat on the bed. So you can imagine how noisy out neighbors could get. Overall perfect place to stay when at the beach. Clean, good price, and perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed three days, two nights in Dewey Beach and couldn't ask for a better location for a motel. It's an older motel so it doesn't have all the bells and whistles like the newer hotels and resorts. But if you just looking for a place on the beach to lay your head at night with easy beach access, this is the place. Also, if you are wanting a place to watch the sunrises, this is the place to stay at. Very quiet location, several blocks away from the bars that can get pretty loud at night. Alot of the restaurants in Dewey Beach are within a short walk from the hotel, and there is a trolley stop just down the street which provides roundtrip service to Rehoboth Beach ($5 dollars per person). Better to take the trolley then trying to find a parking spot down by the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Stairways to the 2nd and 3rd floors are narrow. Recommend you pack smaller bags if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The staff is very nice. Location is great. Pool is clean. Rooms are old, bathrooms are small but adequate. Free coffee in the am is always appreciated. My husband loves this place. Other guests are always chatty and freindly. Would stay again. No elevators though.

Room Tip: No elevators so get a room on ground floor if you cannot lug your belongings up the stairs. There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas

Address: 4 Read Street, Dewey Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel And Villas Hotel Dewey Beach
Adams Ocean Front Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adams Ocean Front Resort Motel and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.