We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Esta Motels IV

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Esta Motels IV to your Saves list
Sea Esta Motels IV
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20902 Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap but clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This motel is not for those in want of luxury. My first stay here was last year, solo and off season as I did some surf fishing. This year I took my wife 10/24-25 for just a little get away and again off season. The cost ... $45/night less 10% AAA.! Can't beat that with a stick. For that you get the basics and a bit more. Refrig, micro, ironing board and iron, cleaning and turn down service, ice machine, coffee maker (yuck - find a Wawa), TV with HBO and ample towels and plenty of hot water. The negatives: forget the pool, you'll be well aware of your neighbor's habits, the traffic noise can be disturbing and the mattress lumpy. But its clean and cheap. So enjoy the beach, the shopping and the restaurants and if you drink enough wine you'll sleep like a baby. See my restaurant review.

Room Tip: I suggest the second or third floor as car headlights are a bother on the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandBFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

The rooms are sufficient, clean but alittle small for 4 people. But loved that we could bring our dog with us. The pool is small and in a weird place under the hotel so no sun gets to it - and you can't lay out by the pool, but I am a beach person so that wasn't an issue for me but it was for my two kids. Coffee in the morning was decent. Everything was close, food, gas right next store and all the shops were close, and any beach to go and check out - we had a great time and would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Any room you choose would be good to ask for. The elevator is situated in the middle of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoanG806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We found bugs in the bed and later developed severe bites. Reported to the hotel and got very little response. Called back a few days later and they had no record of my report. To date, almost 2 weeks later, we've not heard that they exterminated or inspected the room. Poor service and responsiveness to this issue.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dewey Beach hotels

WELCOME
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Clean rooms...And Other Than the pool being Small...We Found ourselves the Only Ones in it..Most Of Our Trip...LOL!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hyake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights and chose because of pet friendly and great price. Large room, no frills but comfortable. The micro and frig were great and convenient. Coffee in the morning ( after 8 am) We felt safe and comfortable. Location was good to drive to the beach and area attractions. Short drive to the Lewes Ferry. Captain's Table Restaurant across the street had nice specials , good quality.and friendly service. Will stay ehre again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shugct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

At Sea Esta IV the pool was litarally the size of two hot tubs put together, fine if you just wanted to soak for a bit. The Air conditioning in the room we were given was not big enough to even cool the room. After checking things out we discoverd that a 4 block walk to the beach was required. Way to far to drag all the stuff a family would need to spend the day on the beach. We checked in at 2 PM and checked out at 10 PM the same night and went to Sea Esta I Motel that was just one block from the beach. That was an even bigger mistake, No pool at all, and the rooms were in very poor condition. As one of the kids put it, there was a reason it was called the Sea Esta I, because it was the first one. We stayed one night and left the next day after asking for a different room and were denied.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kart34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Camping was he'll at state park, so last second booking at sea esta iv made last 2 days of vacation enjoyable. Nice room with small pool but still nice. Maid even obeyed do not disturb sign and left fresh towels and stuff in bag on door. Cool!! Def recommend. Will return.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stiets1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.2 mi away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 12 in Dewey Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#17 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Esta Motels III
Sea Esta Motels III
#9 of 12 in Dewey Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Esta Motels IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Esta Motels IV

Address: 20902 Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Esta Motels IV 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Esta IV is those who are looking for a quieter respite, but still want to be just a few convenient blocks from Dewey Beach Delaware's top dining and nightlife. Located just 4 blocks from the beach you'll also be able to soak up the sun on the the beautiful white sands of the Delaware beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Otel, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Esta Motels IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Esta Motels Iv Hotel Dewey Beach
Sea Esta Hotel Iv
Sea Esta Motel Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing