We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hammerheads

Hammerheads
1818 Coastal Highway, Dewey Beach, DE
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 37 Restaurants in Dewey Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: They have no website so I added the facebook page. I go here at least once a week. one of the only bars open year round in Dewey.
DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had lunch at Hammerheads the day after Thanksgiving. I was in DE only for a few days and I wanted to try a new place. The food was delicious, I had best ever mac and cheese, They have a great selection of sandwiches but they also have some healthy choices on the menu. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great omelets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I both really enjoyed the omelets we got. He got the Crabby Popeye omelet - excellent! Mine had mushrooms, bacon, swiss, spinach (can't remember the actual name) - also very good. The only complaint was the price...a bit expensive for breakfast. But we figured we were on vacation so we indulged a little.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Best breakfast of my life. Hands down to the cook, heaven in my mouth. Strawberry french toast the best!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Locals favorite tavern in Dewey Beach Delaware”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

A fun place to gather for fresh food,drinks and sports. Try their old bay wings! check out the surprisingly healthy menu if bar food isnt your thing. Breakfast is a new addition with fresh squeezed juices and local MILTON sausage.Soon to be named best breakfast in town as soon as the word gets out! Known for its local appeal and nitelife music!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Cute little bar/restaurant with perfectly cooked, fresh breakfast and friendly staff. Was the best meal of our weekend!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammerheads also viewed

 

Been to Hammerheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hammerheads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.