We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good is a perfect Description ! Clean, Simple, CLOSE to Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Esta Motels III

Save Saved
You added Sea Esta Motels III to your Saves list
Sea Esta Motels III
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Esta Motels III
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1409 Highway 1, Dewey Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Dewey Beach
NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very Good is a perfect Description ! Clean, Simple, CLOSE to Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk personnel are really friendly and helpful. Thats a plus. The rooms are clean BUT not upscale by any stretch. Just basic needs for coffee machine, small refrigerator, & Kitchenette.
Very close to the beach and walking distance to all food, bars, etc. Great location! If you want something simple - go for it. And you can get at a really good rate if you check the expedia or other type internet sites...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lusby, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is obviously an older motel, but it has been maintained and freshly painted. The room was clean and quiet. I was thrilled that it was only 1 block off of the beach and close to a public beach access point. The staff was helpful and quite friendly. My only complaint was with the pillows - they were lumpy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We only booked this place because it is one of (if not the only) motel in Dewey that allows you to have your dog. We love that Dewey allows you to bring your dog on the beach all year round (restricted times during the summer). This motel was perfect for us because we didn't' expect it to be a 5 star hotel since our dog would be staying with us. We stayed in the corner room on the 3rd floor because there was a nice big porch for our dog to relax. The motel is in a great location and there are tons of restaurants within in block or so. Room was a little up to date, but could still use some upgrades.

The things we would complain about would be the old school tv, kitchenette didn't have any pots/pans or kitchen ware so bring that stuff if you plan on using it, there is no patio furniture, just 2 plastic chairs. We actually took the table in the room out to the porch to eat breakfast. Also, the sink made a weird noise whenever you used it. We would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner room since there is a wrap around porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay in the middle of the Dewey Beach night life and bars- this is the place for you. Although the location was great, the woman behind the front desk was horribly rude. I get it, you don't like dealing with drunk beach go-ers, but then don't work at this motel! The rest of the staff was great, friendly and helpful. Room was below average, they don't clean it unless you ask them. Very little lighting and uncomfortable beds. I'd recommend getting a beach house with your friends or staying at a chain motel nearby if you are coming here- the prices just aren't low enough for the poor service and rooms you are getting compared to others!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Esta Motels III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Esta Motels III

Address: 1409 Highway 1, Dewey Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Esta Motels III 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaEsta III is the perfect location for those who want to be in the middle of the world-famous Dewey Beach night life. Sea Esta III is centrally located just steps from the Rusty Rudder, Rudder Town, Bottle and Cork, Grottos Pizza, the Starboard and other major attractions. We are also just a block away from the beach for those looking to soak up the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Esta Motels III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Esta Motels Iii Hotel Dewey Beach
Sea Esta Motel Iii
Sea Esta Hotel Iii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Esta Motels III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.