We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Last Minute Reservation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Esta Motels III

Save Saved
You added Sea Esta Motels III to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sea Esta Motels III
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1409 Highway 1, Dewey Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Last Minute Reservation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We decided to take a last minute trip to Dewey Beach with our four dogs and we were able to book a room at Sea Esta III just a day before our trip. The people at the front desk were very helpful and cooperative. The room was clean and the view from the balcony of our 3rd floor room was very nice. There was a good deal of noise from Ruddertowne in the evenings, but the air conditioner did a great job of drowning it out. We had no trouble sleeping. This is a very good place to stay with dogs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels III, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us. We are always happy to know that others like us as much and more than we love our own property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Don't forget with the falling tempuratures so does the rate and the beach attractions and keep going until well into the fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    21
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
12
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed at Sea Esta III and loved it. The king room was spacious and very clean when we arrived. This is a great place for a reasonable price. It was a great trip and our two small dogs enjoyed it as well. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels III, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We tahnak you for your wonderful comments about our property. We know we are not the Ritz at the beach. But we offer a great location with the amenities that you would want while staying at the beach with out having to clean out your wallets to stay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice place for the money. Clean and nice staff. If you are looking for Flat screen tvs, and delux acomidations, this is not for you! For those who want a nice week with the family at an afordible cost, this is an ideal location! We would not think twice about staying here again!!

Room Tip: I would like to have had a roon on top floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels III, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We try to be a great place at a great rate. We hope to see you again with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotels234
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Its a great hotel to stay in Dewey. Clean, safe, and great location. Would definitely stay again. If you are looking for luxury 4 stars etc. stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Rt. 1 in Rehoboth.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels III, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your last stay with us. We do try to be the best value in the area. We look foward to seeing you back at our hotels soon. remember to when you come back to mention you stayed with us before. We normally have a great discount available for people who stay with us often.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We're always pleased to find clean, pet friendly motels. The Sea Esta group seems to fit the bill. In the off-season they have very little (or no) staff at Sea Esta III... but Syndee (a reservations manager?) was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon M, General Manager at Sea Esta Motels III, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
We look to keep an afordable option for people who are traveling with their pets. Thanks for choosing us and we look foward to seeing you and your family and pets again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We went for a three day weekend in September. The motel is old but clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Almost everyone there had dogs with them so if you are not a dog lover maybe you should consider somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you have more than one dog, get rooms 102, 202 or 302. They have large wrap a round balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed here for one night on a whim when our usual places in Rehoboth were fully booked. If you are used to staying in hostels, this place will seem perfect (if expensive in the high season), if you are used to economy to mid-range accommodations, this motel will be adequate to your needs, you will enjoy the balcony views of the Bay, the cleanliness and relative quietness of the place, as well as the nice price (for a beach motel). The rooms are very dated (early 1980s?), as are the mattresses and linens -- but everything was clean, and we all had a decent night of sleep. Fine A/C. Good parking. Our major complaint is that there is no good coffee anywhere near the motel, and nothing decent for breakfast -- though Sunrise Diner half mile north of the motel looked ok -- so we went into Rehoboth. On the whole, we would rather pay more to get more, but if this suits your budget and you are not picky about where you sleep, this is a good motel choice. Best part is that it's exactly one block to the beach, across the coastal highway.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that have the best views of Rehoboth Bay (most likely 3rd floor rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Esta Motels III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Esta Motels III

Also Known As:
Sea Esta Motels Iii Hotel Dewey Beach
Sea Esta Motels Iii Hotel
Sea Esta Motel Iii
Sea Esta Hotel Iii
Address: 1409 Highway 1, Dewey Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Esta Motels III 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SeaEsta III is the perfect location for those who want to be in the middle of the world-famous Dewey Beach night life. Sea Esta III is centrally located just steps from the Rusty Rudder, Rudder Town, Bottle and Cork, Grottos Pizza, the Starboard and other major attractions. We are also just a block away from the beach for those looking to soak up the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sea Esta Motels III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Esta Motels III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.