We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food atmosphere and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patsy's Restaurant

Patsy's Restaurant
121 Campbell Pl, Bethany Beach, DE 19930-7702
302-537-2433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 66 Restaurants in Bethany Beach
Price range: $18 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Patsy's is a casual fine dining restaurant with a Key West and Southern flair. We specialize in local and organic products, fresh seafood and we have many farms growing food for us as well as raising all natural and organic chicken, beef, lamb and pork. We serve dinner daily as well as Sunday Brunch in season . Patsy's has indoor and outdoor dining areas. Off season, you should call the restaurant to get hours of operation. Patsy & her daughter, Robin, are both professionally trained chefs and have won numerous awards for their work.
Windsor
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

From the moment you walk in you feel at home, awesome cocktails to start, great wines and fantastic food, a must visit on any trip to Bethany, get here early as the queues ca get quite long!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good Spot, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Was recommended and since I hadn't been to Bethany in forever, gave it a try. Lots of good things here , but a few negatives. They were out of a couple of entrees on the menu (not having the soft shells was a huge disappointment). When the server said there was only one serving of cioppino, I grabbed it. Best move of the night. Really awesome! My wife had trout. A disappointment. But the peach salead and chowder were excellent. They have a nice porch and on a beautiful evening, sitting outside was delightful. Unfortunately sitting in a broken plastic chair was not so delightful. Fot the prices, Patsy's would do well to invest in some decent outdoor furniture. I get the Key West theme, but it is a little ridiculous. Service good, but not so friendly. I would go back to try what look like other interesting seafood.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“It's worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Patsy's was recommended to us last year and we never worked it into our dining schedule before the vacation week got away from us. This year we went the 3rd night in town and loved it so much we went back our last night of vacation! We had a party of 7 and while we were seated immediately the first trip, on Friday night we waited for 45 minutes, but is was so well worth it! The grilled peaches with goat cheese fried green tomatoes and calamari appetizers were delicious, the signature dish is the whole snapper which one of us ordered one night and others ordered the next go round was one of the best I've had, the lobster BLT was very tasty, crabcakes with granny smith remoulade were excellent. Though they don't have a kid's menu, they do offer homemade pizza which the little ones really liked. It's a great restaurant in a wonderful beach town - don't pass it by!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

You can count in a consistently good meal. Do t miss the spicy conch fritters, you'll think you're in south Florida. The grilled peaches with goat cheese are awesome and I always recommend the crab cakes! Can't go wrong

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown Maryland
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price for the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went to Patsy's on Friday night. Got there around 6:00 and were seated right away. The wait staff was a bit over the top seeming to be trying his radio announcer voice but he was knowledgeable and efficient so it balanced out. We had the guacamole to start it was a nice serving size well done, advertised as spicy but fairly mild. Then we had the Conch Fritters and as advertised they were as good if not better than those I had in the Keys in April! The bread was very good, meal timing was a bit off two entrees came out about five minutes before the other two but that was the only snafu. The food was great, I had the Tuna special, it was done rare as it should be. Nice portion and well presented. There was soft shell crabs, Cuban pork and Eggplant entrees at our table. All done well, everyone was happy.

The total bill without tip and two glasses of wine came to $143. For a Beach Resort Restaurant this is in my opinion very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patsy's Restaurant also viewed

Bethany Beach, DE
Bethany Beach, DE
 
Bethany Beach, DE
 

Been to Patsy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patsy's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.