We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Patio & Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli

DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli
789 Garfield Pkwy, Bethany Beach, DE 19930-9717
+1 302-539-4550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 66 Restaurants in Bethany Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Patio & Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I haven't made it yet but they have an early bird that is served until 6! Great menu for that, definetly a great value. Salads come with the early bird meals, they are a la carte after that. I have been to this place twice. The first time was an awesome experience, Server was extremely attentive and the bussers were involved (picking up plates, refilling drinks, etc). We ordered Bruschetta to start and I was shocked to see it was only two pieces, but it was amazing. I ordered the Chicken Marsala and that was the best Marsala I have had in years. Big healthy portion too! They were actually holding a charity event for Hurricane Sandy and we still received excellent service among the crowd. I returned again last night and was somewhat disappointed. They were not busy. Our server was very slow but mostly absent. The calamari was a little rubbery. We asked for bread and she pulled it out of a basked on the hutch that could have been sitting there all night, it was very hard. Unusual this type of atmosphere doesn't offer fresh bread. After waiting 40 mins for our food. they brought two steaks to the table and told me that mine would be a minute. I ordered the Pork Loin Chop and when it finally came, it was very tough and salty. I couldn't and didn't eat it. The server never asked how we liked our dinners, it wasn't until the busser had already taken our plates that she came over and offered the bill. My company did enjoy the steaks though, they ordered the Filet Mignon that was a featured dish of the envening. Although I wasn't happy about this experience the first one went so great I will definetly go again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    49
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, enjoyable food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On a Friday evening in early November, we had a very enjoyable meal with friends who love Difebo's. We were early in the evening and greeted very warmly. The mozzarella arancini, a breaded ball of risotto with mozzarella, was very enjoyable and a nice size to share. The caesars salad was very very good. The signature dish is apparently the 12 oz veal chop, though I didn't see it on the menu, I did order and enjoy it. The chicken artichoke risotto was very good. The rock fish was also well received, as was the shrimp pasta. We shared a large piece of tiramisu. The prices were very reasonable, we understand why it a favorite of our friends.
Our first visit, I'm sure it won't be our last.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Meets and exceeds its high reputation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great atmosphere, good service, excellent food. It's has a homey, friendly atmosphere where guests are comfortable.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit ( or two)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Enjoyed both a dinner and a lunch here. service is very good, food is above average. Ate on the pleasant patio for dinner, inside for lunch. Parking sufficiient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fine dining with excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I were delighted to discover DiFebo's on Rt 26 in Bethany Beach. The menu offered many creative, well thought choices. I enjoyed handmade duck ravioli and my husband had a gorgonzola crusted filet, cooked to perfection. For a special dining experience, we highly recommend DiFebo's Restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli also viewed

Bethany Beach, DE
Bethany Beach, DE
 
Bethany Beach, DE
 

Been to DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiFebo's Restaurant & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.