We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   875 Pulaski Highway, Bear, DE 19701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bear, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We got the King Suite with the double rooms, fireplace and whirlpool. It was clean and very spacious. We wanted a suite with a whirlpool and were pleasantly surprised about how much space the rooms had. We will continue to ask for this room in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our two room suite with the whirlpool and fire place, it is a wonderful suite and glad that you enjoyed our accommodations. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for sharing with other travelers. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,
The Best Western PLUS Bear Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    61
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
79
52
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The first time I stayed at this hotel, i was impressed with the whole package.. The cleanliness, the staff, the security, the breakfast, but most of all the caring staff..I have returned every month ever since, for business, and pleasure..and will continue to do so..The rooms are large and very comfortable..the whirlpool is divine.. I have enjoyed breakfast in the quiet atmosphere of the lobby and enjoyed meeting the other guests.. I have always felt like the staff goes out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one...I feel like it is located in a good area, shopping, restaurants and even Wal-Mart...and i have enjoyed the casino about 20 minutes away..

Room Tip: Love the whirlpool and the casino not too far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We very much appreciate you taking the time to review the Best Western Plus and for sharing with other travelers. Our entire team is very dedicated to providing “the best hospitality package” to you and all of guest’s. We are thrilled that you enjoy all of the hotel’s accommodations and amenities. And yes the whirlpool suite is quite divine, great way to relax! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
The Best Western PLUS Bear Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The staff was very helpful. The room was excellent, breakfast could have been better. The donuts didn't taste as fresh as usual. The door lock was not always working. We like the location in terms of having the pizza place and Dairy Queen near by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty and comments about the Best Western Plus in Bear, Delaware. We appreciate the feedback regarding our amenities, both what we are doing well and what needs improvement. This is very helpful as we continue to make enhancements to our existing services.

Thank you again choosing the Best Western Plus, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
The Best Western PLUS Bear Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We where visiting the Wilmington, Delaware Area. A lot of histery with many museums. The motel is located south of town. We had a very nice clean room with excellent kingsize bed, The Breakfast had a large selection with eggs and a meat. The staff was very helpful and attended to our needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We greatly appreciate such positive feedback, and would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with the most comfortable accommodations, as well as great service, amenities and a hot breakfast to start your day! Glad to hear that you were able to visit some of the many local area attraction’s that our area has to offer. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting the area!

Warm Regards,

The Best Western PLUS Bear Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent 2 nights. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Pool and hot tub area was very clean. Good, sufficient breakfast. All staff we interacted with were very helpful. We were visiting U.D. and was a little further than we had hope, but was close enough to visit campus. Rooms were well maintained and clean. There are a lot of restaurants in the area as well as a pizza shop in walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
The staff at the Best Western Plus would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate such positive feedback, and are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. It is our top priority to provide guests with great service, clean accommodations, and glad that you enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Thank you again choosing the Best Western Plus, please give us a call the next time you are visiting the area!

Warm Regards,

The Best Western PLUS Bear Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey Beach, DE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I arrived late on Christmas night and found the hotel well lighted and safe. When I enter the staff greeting me with holiday greeting and were very friendly and professional. My check in was expedited quickly, which was appreciated as I was exhausted. Hotel was clean, quiet and updated. The Breakfast area was clean and well stock even though I arrived close time of it closing. It is easy to get to access via Rt 1, I95 or Rt 40. If you are going shopping the Christiana Mall is only a few miles away. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for the many compliments about our hotel. It is always great to hear how we are doing and to know how our guests perceive our hotel and our added touches.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Happy New Year!

The Best Western PLUS Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Convenient, attractive hotel, with friendly staff, and reasonably priced. Happy to find such a nice hotel for which we have rewards membership that is also pet-friendly for a small charge. Several nearby restaurants. Stewarts brew-pub had an excellent beef brisket sandwich. Not too far off I-95.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you, your family, and your pet enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed Stewart’s, we will pass this along!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Happy New Year!
The Bear Best Western PLUS Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Address: 875 Pulaski Highway, Bear, DE 19701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Bear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.