We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and well-presented but nothing outstanding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club to your Saves list
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ashford Road, Bearsted, Maidstone ME14 4NQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and well-presented but nothing outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed one night as at a friend's event (not at the hotel). Convenient location and of normal Marriott standard so no nasty surprises - clean, comfortable and well-presented but nothing outstanding.
As with all hotels of this type, getting enough light can be challenging, especially in the winter - a lit make-up/shaving mirror in the bathrooom would be a welcome addition.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet and have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    172
    74
    18
    19
See reviews for
87
167
15
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here for a one night stay for a visit to Leeds Castle which is only five minutes drive.
Plenty of free car parking
Helpful and informative check in and efficient check out.
Nice double room which was spacious, clean and well presented. All the usual refinements of a Marriot.
The general hotel areas were nice.
Good large bar area with good service.
Breakfast offered efficient service with a good selection of choices and free papers.

Only thing I could gripe at is they still charge to use wifi, this does annoy me and is so out of date and unnecessary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vallumlj
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We recently stayed here for 1 night and we do live quite close. The hotel itself is big and has everything you need. There is one formal restaurant and one casual restaurant the same with the bars. The gym and golf facilities are excellent but the pool is quite small and I would not advise here for a spa break.

The food was very good both for dinner and breakfast.

The rooms are quite expensive and so is the food and drink.

The hotel is approx a £10 taxi from Maidstone is very close to Leeds Castle.

I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Attended a function here so took an overnight stay. It's ok - that's it- ok! Not excellent not poor just ok. Nothing special at all which is annoying because of the price. I've stayed in excellent hotels at half the price so I feel this should have been better than ok!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for the weekend and took the offered upgrade to a nice quiet room overlooking the golf course it included a bottle of wine which we were able do have with dinner that evening and a movie. [ this was added to the bill and had to be removed at checkout. is it only me or are more and more mistakes happening with bills in general ] We had a pre dinner drink in a pleasant if chilly bar area as in title the strawberry martini was yummy but no real beer on tap. Dinner was good with attentive but not overbearing service. Breakfast sat was good very tasty but no fish option, The seater ask our name and then were we with the' coach party' we said no and were seated not a problem. The next day the same seater didnt ask our name and again assumed we were with the coach party at which my husband took offence , she did redeem herself later by finding us a newspaper when they had all been removed from the lounge. Breakfast and service was not as good , I asked for some hot water but was brought tea which didnt go well in my coffee. Generally the hotel is in a good area with easy links the other parts of Kent.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the golf course seem quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed a Sunday night on a solo buisness trip and the room I was allocated was good
A proper bath in the bathroom, always a bonus, but the water pressure was pitiful and it took ages to fill deep enough to bath in and it was no better the next morning using the shower head.For some bizarre reason the handle on the bathroom door is set down really low and subsequently the door is covered in finger marks.
The bed as ever at a Marriott was super comfy and I had a great night's sleep.
Breakfast was good, with a an excellent selection on a serve yourself system.
This hotel was just what I have come to expect from a Mariott hotel; a clean well appointed room, a great bed and a good quality breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our first time in the South East of England and we feel we couldn't have chosen a better place. Not wanting to be in the middle of a town, we found the Marriott to be well placed and in a very quiet neighborhood. It was five minutes from the heart of Bearstead, a small village, and only 15 minutes from Maidstone, if you wanted shops and a city. It was also only a short drive from Bearstead to Canterbury, Dover, and anywhere else in the region we wanted to visit.
The room was quite and cheery, with plenty of room for our seven day stay. From top to bottom, the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was always clean, the maids doing a top notch job. The front desk took wonderful care of us, getting us directions to tourist sites, restaurants, or whatever. No request was too small. We played a round on the golf course and once again, the staff couldn't have been nicer. The starter spent at least 15 minutes with us giving us pointers on the course and a few places to be aware of. He even came out to us on the sixteenth hole to make sure we were all right. We ate breakfast evey morning at the Conical restaurant, and even with a buffet setup, it was so varied in scope, we never felt like we were eating the same thing every day. An evening meal in the Zest bar was enjoyable and most tasty. Good value, as the portions were sizable.
Once again, from top to bottom, the staff at Tudor Park were friendly, engaging and some of the best I have ever experinced. This is the only place I would stay on a return trip to Kent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Ashford Road, Bearsted, Maidstone ME14 4NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bearsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Maidstone
Maidstone Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.