We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At Woodstock Hill

Inn At Woodstock Hill
94 Plaine Hill Rd, Woodstock, CT 06281-2912
(860) 928-0528
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Woodstock
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dudley, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mother's Day meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We were here for a later seating for Mother's day. The meal was all-inclusive of app, salad, dinner, desert. My wife had the filet and lobster tail - looked great and tasted great. My shrimp and scallop grilled skewer was a bit overcooked. The polenta and grilled veggies over pasta was a very good vegeterian meal for my daughter. The Inn is well decorated and remotely located. It's not cheap but this was a special meal sitting.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quinebaug, Connecticut
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“You won't believe your taste buds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

For being out in the country, with little in the area, this is an UNBELIEVABLE Inn and restaurant. It is a great place to stay if you are in the area, but it is worth the drive to go to the restaurant! The unique flavors that they constantly come up with are like no other restaurant around. Great place for special events, or just a leisurely meal with friends. It is excellent in all 4 of my favorite categories: Food, Service, Atmosphere, and Price.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niedling, Manager at Inn At Woodstock Hill, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
John,

We are so happy to hear about your pleasant dining experience. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sales Meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Had our international sales meeting at this hotel. Rooms are comfy, staff is great and the location invites you to relax and enjoy the quietness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niedling, Manager at Inn At Woodstock Hill, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hello,

We're happy that to hear that you had a nice stay. If you would like to hold more sales meetings, please feel free to contact us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Words can't describe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

You need to experience this Inn! It is not only beautiful but a step back in time. I went with family and we had the library room in the front of the Inn. It was all by itself with a working wood burning fireplace. The music was very civil and just added to the wonderful atmosphere.The meal was well presented and was more than one would expect. It was delicious! When I left I had such a calm and happy feeling. It was such a pleasant evening and can't wait to go back. By the way will be this week!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrs, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful for dinner and brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

My husband and I had dinner at the Inn at Woodstock Hill one date night. It was wonderful! The waitress recommended that we come back to try brunch...well, we did and it was worth every penny. We went with our 15 y/o son and another couple and we spent a couple of hours eating, talking, and visiting. The food was fresh and delicious and we didn't feel rushed. It was very comfortable and we will definitely go back again!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn At Woodstock Hill also viewed

Woodstock, Mystic Country
 
Putnam, Mystic Country
Brooklyn, Mystic Country
 

Been to Inn At Woodstock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At Woodstock Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.