We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close by” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
101 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1016
860-627-5906
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Close by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stopped at the Ruby as we were staying only but a few feet away and could smell the delicious charred animal flesh. The coworkers and I dinned like kings/queens off of the salad bar, which actually had real salad options vs cheap iceberg. Our meals were brought out promptly after cooking as they were all hot n fresh. Very satisfied overall would eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    52
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Courteous service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We treated our son to dinner as he was nice enough to drop us off at our hotel for an early departure. The restaurant was clean, the waitress was attentive and friendly. The food was tasty.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Sad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The wife and I used to love going to Ruby Tuesday's. But not anymore. The food is generally tasteless and overcooked. Sad to see (and taste) how far they've fallen. I had the Memphis-rub ribs and "southern style" chicken tenders. Ribs were pretty tasteless and the tenders were almost burnt.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Natalie Robert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Three of us went and got seats at the bar with no wait during dinnertime.Had fish tacos and shrimp tacos,not on menu,but just ask. We had the salad bar as our side. We've found that the Windsor Locks location is much better than the Enfield,Bloomfield,Manchester and Holyoke Ruby's. And of course service at the bar is always fast! Everyone is friendly and helpful. We continue to come back here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ruby Tuesday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The salad bar and 1/2 rack of classic pork short ribs were very good. I forgot which beer I had.Tried the dry ribs in a Ruby Tues day in Sarasota Fl they were good to I can't make up my mind which I like better. The service was also good , no complaints.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.