We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, one sad event!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport to your Saves list
Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Bradley International Airport, Windsor Locks, CT 06096   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Madison, Wisconsin, Usa
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good stay, one sad event!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have stayed at this hotell three times in the last six months in the first two times were outstanding and the 3rd was good, but I had something happen that I've not experienced at a Starwood property in the past . I went to the club lounge for breakfast and there was only one other individual in the lounge. I asked the attendant if I could switch one of the two TVs to ESPN. She stated that one had to stay on the local news and one stay on CNN. I was befuddled and found this very strange policy. I didn't push the issue but it made my day go from a really good stay to an average stay. Again, another example of poor training by Starwood Hotel leadership.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Rockydogz1,
Thank you for your feedback - poor training indeed. We have since made the necessary adjustments so that changing the channel in the club lounge does not take an act of congress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    102
    30
    9
    11
See reviews for
60
33
30
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We checked in around midnight for an overnight stay. Our room, which I booked on Priceline, overlooked the airport's Gate B-22 - so it's super convenient if you have a morning flight to catch. The staff was very courteous, helpful. The bed was comfortable and they get extra points for having a make-up mirror in the bathroom. I wish all hotels were as thoughtful. It was also very quiet, but I don't think the hotel was full. There was a refrigerated case by check-in for snack food, but no restaurant services at that hour. Bottled water was available in the room. I highly recommend this airport hotel if you want to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Sheraton is THE airport hotel (i.e. it is connected to the terminal). If you choose the tarmac side of the hotel, you will have some good views of planes landing and taking off. Even though you are literally right on the airport, noise is not an issue.

The room was spacious and clean. Overall, though, the hotel felt a bit tired. The pool is excellent--bigger than you would expect. The exercise room is so-so. Plenty of treadmills, but nothing special. No whirlpool or sauna.

Service was good. However, we were on the club level and because a worker failed to show up, there was no breakfast on the floor (they gave us vouchers to the buffet in the hotel restaurant--decent buffet). There is on-site parking, but it is confusing. Make sure you validate all your parking before you leave the parking garage or you will pay a lot.

The signage at Bradley International is bad. To get to the hotel, make sure you go just past the departures terminal--that is where the Sheraton is.

Room Tip: Choose the airport side of the hotel--fun to look at the activity
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
I apologize for your experience in our club lounge. We have since made the needed corrections. Hope you stay with us again.
Regards -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed one night during a weekend BasketBull tournament. We arrived late and were checked in quickly and met by a friendly employee. Casey answered a bunch of questions and cleared up an issue we had. the hotel room was nicely appointed and very, very clean. Clean is a big deal for me. Although the hotel sits right next to the terminal, the rooms were very quiet. Bed was not the most comfortable one I have slept in, but it was fine.

The one thing that was wrong was in the bathroom. the shower tiles we clean, but stained with mold and the faucet had just been changed, the new one was smaller, but the old caulk was on the wall and was not scraped off. Just laziness and no excuse for it.

The Cafe is a Sheraton Cafe, so you can get a Starbucks brewed coffee, but can't use your Starbucks card.

We had a great rate and parking was included in the room rate. All in all a good hotel, great value and nice folks. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back of the hotel and you can see the planes landing and coming into the termi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Next time you have an overnight at BDL for a late incoming flight or early outbound.....consider the Sheraton @BDL. Location could not be better, staff was most friendly, room was clean and bright! And the price was right!! Also we ate in the Concorde Restaurant in the lobby and had a wonderful dinner. Besides being the only customers....the food was excellent and the staff attentive! Very accommodating as I requested the Asian Noodle Dish I had seen on the room service menu and they were happy to serve it even though it's not on the restaurant menu! My husband had the Classic Burger and thought it was great! Highly recommended!
(our only disappointment was the Club Lounge..... slim pickings as far as food and drinks but always great to be accomodated on floor 7 & 8)

Room Tip: Always ask about an upgrade to the Club Level.....you never know...it might be available! And ask a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It's so convenient, right in the airport. No cab, no car required. Don't even have to go outside. Rooms clean and fresh. Ask for a room with a view of the airport. It is very quite. No airplane noise at all and my room faced the airport. I have never been in an airport hotel that was this quite.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for the feedback - we are very proud of our "noiseless view" of the planes taking off and landing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
171 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

As on-site airport hotels go this hotel was more that adequate. The gym was small for a Sheraton gym and the video screens on the treadmills were not connected to cable so you couldn't watch television. Rooms were clean and comfortable (love that they give you that free bottle of water). There was no aircraft noise. I found the beds a little hard for my taste.

The restaurant was a little expensive and the food nothing to write home about. I wish that there were a way to access some of the food-court choices in the terminal without going through security.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher A, General Manager at Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Mike W,

Thank you for staying with us. We were able to address all of your issues except the TSA and food court!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

Address: 1 Bradley International Airport, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Hartford Hotel is inside the Bradley International Airport, between terminals A and B. Also close to attractions including the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Bradley Airport
Sheraton Hotel Bradley International Airport
Sheraton Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.