We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and convenience to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great value and convenience to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

This was a very good value for one night before an early morning flight. The breakfast and shuttle to the airport start at 4 am. Everything is clean and neat. The room was quite large and comfortable. A few smoking rooms are set aside in a separate hallway for those of us who still want a smoking room. Cheap gas and fast food are on the same road and very convenient when returning a rental car.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    112
    88
    47
    22
See reviews for
124
85
49
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

Clean, friendly atmosphere. The breakfast was pretty good and it stats at 4am-great for an early flight. I would definitely stay here again when I have business in Hartford.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2009

fit my criteria-quiet, clean, good, free inernet, limited but OK exercise. fridge & microwave nice amenities. Adequate breakfast fare. Very reasonably priced. recommend

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2008

We stayed here in room 134. Room was clean.... but... Normally you expect a handicap room to be either close to the lobby or next to an entrance that is handicap accessible. Well, not in this case. There was an addition put on the hotel and they did not change the location of the room. The handicap person has to traverse the hotel half way down the corridor. There is an entrance nearby but you cannot access it if you are in a wheelchair or walker. The bathroom does not have a bar to enter the tub and if you are short, it is difficult to grab the center bar inside the tub. Also, we came by rental car. We were going to drop the car off at the rental location and come back and have the airport shuttle drop us off at the airport when we are ready to leave, but when we found out the airport van shuttle was not handicap accessible, we decided against it. If we need handicap facilities in the future, we will check on hotel first and not book with priceline. This hotel would not have been our choice.

  • Liked — room was clean
  • Disliked — Lack of handicap accessiblity
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

Our flight got canceled and this was the hotel chosen by the airline. I was really upset because we had a very nice hotel booked for that night, which we obviously couldn't get to, but what a nice surprise this place was!

From the outside it doesn't look like much, and the hotel lobby is not great either. But the room was large, newly furnished, with a plasma flat screen TV. It had very conformable beds and everything was very neat.

The bathroom was clean, though a bit small. However for this hotel rating I would probably call it standard. The staff was very friendly and helpful (the shuttle didn't work before 4AM, but since our flight was schedule for that hour, they changed their schedule for us).

The only down side, and the reason for only 4 stars, was the fact that there wasn't an elevator (or if it was it was out of service). We didn't really need it, as it's not big deal to carry a couple of suitcases, but I can see this being a problem for older people.

They offered free wireless internet, and there is also a computer in the lobby if you didn't bring your own. I don't think they had a restaurant, or if they had it was closed at that time.

I would definitely recommend this place, and would stay here again.

  • Liked — Very nice room and great staff, good location too
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

We stayed here for one night because we had an early morning flight. The room looked like it had been recently refurbished; it had nice furniture, comforable bedding, and simple, but tasteful decor. The room was very clean, though the bathroom was not as appealing. The shower did not look clean and the bathroom was a bit dingy, but again, the room itself made up for it.

The front desk staff was very helpful and the breakfast was above avearage (contained bananas, waffles and apple juice - in addition to the standard orange juice, muffins, bagels, coffee).

The airport shuttle service was perfect.

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — The bathroom
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2007

Clean rooms, good service, convenient location, and good continental breakfast, would recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport

Address: 185 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor Locks
#1 Best Value Hotel in Windsor Locks
#3 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Windsor Locks At Bradley International Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.