We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Bed was terrible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    112
    88
    47
    22
See reviews for
124
85
49
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Have stayed at more expensive properties at Bradley, and was very pleased to find this very decent, much less expensive option.
The room was clean and comfortable, and staff very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is simple but generous and there are several choices, including some healthy options (yougart, hard boiled eggs) Halls were a little musty, but clean, and the room was very fresh. Shuttle makes it easy to get back and forth to airport. Would choose this option again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa M, General Manager at Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive response. I am so happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Indeed, our courtesy shuttle service to/from airport is very helpfull for our guests, also saves them time. We do get good comments on this. I am also incredibly happy to hear that you have stayed at more expensive hotels at Bradley then you gave us a chance and you were pleased with our service. We really appreciate for the opportunity! We hope to see you next time! Mustafa Mert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We’ve stayed at this Days Inn twice a year for several years and have always been satisfied with the rooms, breakfast, overall service, and park and fly arrangements. Their front desk staff have always been welcoming and helpful. Their longtime shuttle driver, B.T., is prompt, well-organized, and professional.

Earlier this week we returned from a two-week vacation and tried to call the Days Inn for their shuttle using the airport courtesy phones. We’d done the park and fly. No luck - no connection; just their answering machine. Same with our cell phone. After 15 minutes of answering machine responses we took a $16.00 cab to the motel. Upon arrival we explained the situation to the two folks at the front desk, one of whom was the manager. They called their number on one of their own cell phones as did we. The connection was fine.

Instead of blaming us, the customer, or saying that we were mistaken, the manager graciously accepted our explanation and then offered a cash reimbursement for the cab fare. I was very impressed with his professionalism and trust in our explanation of the problem.

The next time we use Bradley, and we always do, it will once again be the Bradley Airport Days Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa M, General Manager at Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write us a very honorable response. I remember you guys and the stuation. We are here to serve you. I am so happy to hear that we turned your bad experience to positive one. Thank you for giving us this opportuniy! Mustafa Mert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stay her every year the night before we leave for vacation. We also leave our car here. I could not believe the lack of supplies. We had a smoking room and there were no ashtrays. We also ran out of toilet paper. Went to the front desk to get some and were told there was no toilet paper in the entire hotel to give us! My husband had to take a box of tissues out of the lobby bathroom. The front desk said they would give us petty cash to go to the store to buy some. Really?? It was 5:30am and were trying to get ready for our flight. I must add we did not have a box of tissues in the room as well! How does a hotel run out of toilet paper. We also, went to the continental breakfast and they told us they ran out of orange juice.
It seems to me that this hotel has changed hands sine we were there last and do to this horrible experience we probably won't stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa M, General Manager at Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear guest, I am terribly sorry that you faced some unacceptable problems during your stay. Can you please give me more details including your arrival date and your name? My e-mail is: gm@thedaysinnbradley.com. I will adress my staff concerning these issues. I apologize for the inconvenience. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELCHERTOWN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had forgotten some items in the room and phoned from the airport. They said they would hold them for us (in the freezer as it was some smoked salmon & cheese we had intended to bring with us). True to word, we picked them up 8 days later, from the freezer. They were so nice about this and we really appreciated this small favor.

The free parking offered with a night's stay is a real bargain. And we didn't have to get up at 3am to drive an hour for a 6:30 am flight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa M, General Manager at Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Stephen, I am glad we met your expectations. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport

Address: 185 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor Locks
#1 Best Value Hotel in Windsor Locks
#3 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Windsor Locks At Bradley International Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.