We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent clean friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Windsor Locks
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Excellent clean friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very nice clean place. Staff is so helpfull . Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Gm is so nice. Best option for the price in the area. This is my first experience with days inn but loved it. I will definetly be back if I come to the area. Free shuttle to from airport and area restaurants is wonderful

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa M, General Manager at Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much. This is what makes our day :). Appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    100
    65
    40
    17
See reviews for
97
71
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Overall I want to say the hotel is clean, rooms are clean, front desk clerks are awsome, maintence is great. The breakfast bar is really good and well stocked. My room smelled great and I would stay there again. The only houskeeper that is a five star housekeeper totally stellar is Liz. The other houskeepers were lazy, left soap scum in the shower, did not vacum or dust. And one day the took the Do Not Distrub sign from inside the room and put it outside the door and left towels on the floor outside the door. If Liz is not working don't even bother to have your room cleaned because the other housekeeper is lazy.

NORMAN BATES (YOUNG Black Guy) who just sat in the lobby watching tv who looked like a guest. Just gave us the creeps when we first checked in. He kept staring at my sister and I. It would have been ok if he spoke to us. We are two black females, traveling alone and he creeped us out. Then one Friday morning I left the hotel room around 7:30 am had the do not distrurb sign on my door, my sister was in the room. We were not scheduled to check out, creepy guy knocks on the door 2 mins after I left. My sister said he asked her if she needed anything. I believe he was in our room when we left sniffing our underwear or who knows what. I would like for the hotel manager to find out why he came to our room so early with a do not distrurb sign on the door at 7:30 in the morning and were not checking out.

Overall the hotel is a 5, but they need to train and look behind the lazy housekeepers, have Liz the best housekeeper in the world check behind them. And do a back ground check on creepy guy.

Room Tip: Have Liz the housekeeper clean your room if you want it cleaned right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa M, General Manager at Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
HI Viola, please see my response to your sister's post above. You can come back! Norman Bates is not here anymore:). Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel fit our needs. Our flight out of Bradley was postponed and needed a place to stay. The shuttle service was great. this place was great out of necessity but I would not voluntarily choose this hotel. Next time we will probably upgrade to a better hotel but it did suffice in a pinch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST HARTFORD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I booked this room at the last minute. My car broke down and I was working lots of extra hours to cover a co-worker's vacation. I work at the airport so the shuttle was very convenient. The great service I received really helped to relieve some of the stress I was feeling. Although I accidentally booked a smoking room I was cheerfully given a non-smoking room when I discovered my mistake. The free breakfast is heavy on carbs but it is FREE. My room was nice and there was plenty of hot water so I could soak some of my cares away. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport

Address: 185 Ella Grasso Turnpike, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Windsor Locks
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor Locks
#2 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Windsor Locks At Bradley International Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Windsor Locks at Bradley International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.