We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Spring St., Windsor Locks, CT 06096   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were there for 6 flags wich is a 15 minutes ride. Some problems at the check-in but the employee did everything he could to solve the problem. Everybody was very nice, the hotel was full capaxity but we never heard any noise coming from other room or corridor. Breakfast was perfect and good, room was clean and big enough.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    48
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
43
26
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We booked this hotel last minute after our flight was cancelled during one of the big winter storms. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful, the room was clean with up to date amenities, free wifi, mini fridge. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. The hotel offer complementary shuttle service to the airport .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed with a small group over the Memorial holiday weekend and overall had a pleasant experience. However, I was involved in a verbal confrontation with the overnight front desk agent. I could not access my room via the keycard and proceeded back down to the lobby to get the card reprogrammed. No one was present at the desk and finally the agent approached after approximately one minute. Right away she had a bad attitude and did not greet me as the professional 2nd shift front desk agent did when my group checked in. I explained my situation and asked if I could please have my keycard reprogrammed. She rudely asked "Room number?", I told her the room and she snatched the keycard out of my hand and threw it across the desk area approximately 50" or so. Words were exchanged and she threatened me with calling the police. She hurled a few more insults my way and I call her a choice name. I wanted to just go back to my room but she keep on with insulting me. She finally called the police and no further incident occurred as my party and her were just advised to not interact further with each other. Corporate office was informed and they were very helpful in listening to my complaint and did address it with the general manager. Other than this horrible experience with one unprofessional and rude individual, everything else was perfect with the hotel and additional staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Chris B,
Thank you for contacting us directly and sharing your concerns, as well as sharing your information about your experience here with other travelers. We appreciate that you still had a kind word for the hotel and other Team Members, regardless of your experience with one individual. Our investigation clearly showed that the situation escalated rapidly and while it did include Police involvement- we apologize that our representative acted out of turn with regards to the situation. This individual is no longer a Representative for our hotel.

Sincerely,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express Bradley Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Second time staying here and everything was excellent again. Good clean rooms, great friendly staff and a good breakfast. Great location to the airport and a shuttle to the airport. They do a great job here.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I needed to stay for just one night before heading to Vermont the next afternoon. I arrived around midnight and was greeted by a friendly and efficient front desk person who quickly checked me in, gave me all the necessary details, and facilitated my late check-out request. The room was clean, comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was a nice inclusion! I will definitely be staying again next time I fly through Hartford! Thanks to all the staff who made my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We Stayed at this Hotel for Wicked Big Meet Weekend (checked in Saturday and Checked out Monday) and it was worth the stay. We book under the WBM Rate for a room with a King Bed and Pullout Sofa. Durning Check In (at 3pm) there was a line (do to it being the WBM Hotel for the weekend), but only ONE Staff member on. The gentleman that was on was very nice, but didn't have a name tag.

The room was a great size and very clean (even though we did find a bobbypin on the floor, which was kind of gross). The bathroom was very large and had a lot of counter space. There is only one light in the bathroom, which made it very dim in the shower. There also was no air vent in the bathroom. I also which the bedroom Window opened up a little more.

The breakfast was the standard (as any hotel), but they had a cool pancake maker that we have never seen before. As we were walking to breakfast the first day (Sunday) it looks like a shift change and the staff that was leaving was rather loud when having conversation and also helped herself to some juice while walking out the door. Coming from a person who works in the hotel buisness, it is a little unprofessional. Breakfast on the last day (Monday) had a few items different from the day before which was nice. The Breakfast attendent on Monday was leaning all over the Island and hollering across the room aswell. Again a little unprofessional.

We did take a dip in the pool on Sunday after a Long day at WBM. It seemed a little chilly since the tempature of the room was 85, but we were a little sunburned. It was very relaxing to take a swim.

While heading to breakfast on Sunday I decied to wrap up the bill, but while I was standing at the front desk the girl leaving from her shift (same person) was conversating with the Front Desk Agent from across the lobby area about how she wasn't going to kill a spider. They kept having converstation while I was standing there going back and fourth about who was going to kill the spider. Both the staff didn't have name tags on either.

Overall the Stay was relaxing and inexpensive, which made the weekend better. I would suggest this hotel and even stay here again if WBM decideds to partner up with the Hotel Again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBradley, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear SubaruAdventurers11,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We are very proud of our Team and our hotel- we strive to make every guest stay memorable. I apologize that you did seem to have a small mishap with the room cleanliness- but we do hope that you are able to overlook that and that we proved to be a comfortable accommodation for you that weekend. We do hope to make a connection again to be a host hotel for future events, we look forward to taking care of you again in the future.

Kindly,
The Team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

When visiting the New England area we always choose this hotel for our first nights stay when arriving on a late night flight. Always clean rooms and not over priced. We request the same room that has proven to be quiet, considering their closeness to the airport. They are more than happy to oblige us. You don't see that very often. Easy access to the highway and our preferred rental car company is right behind them. Nice all around place to stay.

Room Tip: Back rooms away from the front of the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport

Address: 600 Spring St., Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Bradley Airport, we offer comfortable accommodations and great amenities. It is our great location that you will truly appreciate, just one-half mile from Bradley International Airport, we provide free airport shuttle service to and from Bradley International Airport 24-hours a day.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Bradley Airport is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers as we are conveniently located in Windsor Locks off Interstate 91, 12 miles North of Hartford, CT and 12 miles South of Springfield, MA. The city of Windsor Locks is ideally situated on the Connecticut River, the largest river in New England. We are minutes from great attractions like Six Flags New England, the Mark Twain House and the Basketball Hall of Fame. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Visitors will enjoy browsing at the Enfield Square Mall and surrounding shops or 20 minutes to the Shoppes at Buckland Hills. We are conveniently located to the Connecticut corporate offices of Ahlstrom Fiber, Travelers, PPG Auto, Southern Auto Auction, The Morris Group, Alstom Power, Hamilton Sunstrand and United Technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bradley Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
Holiday Inn Windsor Locks
Comfort Suites Windsor Locks
Holiday Inn Bradley Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.