We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh how we miss friendlys in the south!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
2 Corporate Dr, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1020
(860) 623-4722
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 51 Restaurants in Windsor Locks
Restaurant details
north carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“oh how we miss friendlys in the south!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

first stop is friendlys when we go to ct. this one has very delishish food and great service. oh and of course the ice cream is the best. we ate there several times over our few days there. I have to have my rueben supermelt when I go. great place to eat at decent prices with a great ice cream after dinner

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

It's your typical Friendly's. Ice cream is better than their food but since it was the only place close by to our hotel we did eat here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I should of known better.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My bad! I should of known better. I have not had a good ice cream anything from a Friendly's in years. No wonder this company is going out of business. There were five of us. Two parents and three boys 8, 10, & 13. Two Sundaes 2 cones and 1 single dish. Everyones ice cream was freezer burned. Barely any hot fudge on the two sundaes and the cones were stale again. And the two girls waiting on us were too busy making plans that night with their friends that obviously had eaten free. Again, no wonder this company is going out of business.

Stay away from Friendly's...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Friendly's OK?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

4 of us-Grandma, me, wife and 10 yr old son. OK got the kid meal and icecream. Got good milkshakes. Got snadwiches and one salad that needed more meat but was fresh. Really just like a number of other Friendly's. I think a bit pricy for lunch over $50 but a few leftovers. Service is just fine nothing special as is the atmosphere. Lots of older folks in rest. when we were there. We had a online coupon so check. Had to wait a longer time to get the meals but this is standard for my visits to Friendly's. Just all american ok. yes the waffle fries were the best of the food we had.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Deeee-lish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Very good waffle and home fries. Fiendly staff. Quick service.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friendly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.