We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Windsor Locks
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I read the reviews on Hotels.com, so I was a bit leery, but the price was the only one in my range, so I took a chance. Pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean and nice. Bed was comfortable. Only complaint is the same one I have at all La Quinta's-the breakfast needs a big upgrade. It is very limited. Otherwise it would have gotten 5 dots

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    121
    39
    23
    8
See reviews for
94
63
48
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
greenstop
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Old hotel, in a ok area, but we thought oh well. We stood at the front desk for quite awhile before someone came out to help. The place is clean enough, the breakfast area and food offerings are acceptable. The halls are long and not well ventilated. They smell of cigarette smoke from the smoking rooms. At one point we could have gotten a nice high if we would have just stood there and taken in the fresh lingering smell of marajuana.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was a little disappointed when I went inside the hotel and no one seemed to be minding the front desk. After a couple of minutes of waiting someone noticed me and then everything took a turn for the better.

Upon entering the room I was very pleasantly surprised to find a very large and very clean and spacious room.

The bathroom was clean as well and the working desk was quite adequate. I missed the breakfast in the morning due to running late for my flight so I cannot comment on it.

All in all I was pleased with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Whenever I fly out of Bradley, I stay at La Quinta. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and a full breakfast (complimentary) is ready starting at 4 a.m. Especially when your flight is very early, you can start your trip rested, fed, and driven by shuttle to the airport. It's also great to stay when you have a return flight that arrives late in the evening.

Room Tip: They allow pets, so if you have allergies request that you have a room that has not had pets or smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

For a short stay before/after a late night arrival or early morning airport departure, this is a great place to stay for the value (last stay was $80). The hotel was very clean, beds were very comfortable, nice service and it's just a couple of minutes from the airport with free shuttle service. For the price, I don't think you can beat it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my 3rd time staying at the Windsor Locks LaQuinta Inn. As always, the room was comfy and quiet. We use this hotel when flying out of Bradley Airport, using their parking package. Airport Shuttles run every 30 minutes and you get to choose your shuttle time when you check in. The hotel provides free WiFi plus a nice Continental breakfast which opens VERY early in the morning (? 4AM) for the early bird travelers. No matter what time you get up to eat, the breakfast area is very tidy. I will definitely stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times when travelling through CT. We keep returning because of the value, service, & location. The rooms are clean & comfy. We can walk to several places to eat. The breakfast is the standard La Quinta breakfast which is pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport

Address: 64 Ella Grasso Tpke, Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Location: United States > Connecticut > Windsor Locks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Windsor Locks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport Hotel Windsor Locks
La Quinta Windsor Locks
Windsor Locks La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Hartford Bradley Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.